Lash question.... - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-29-09, 12:46 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
timsmith's Avatar
timsmith's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1
Default Lash question....

Its one thats been bugging me for a while.

Can you lash a unit and assult a different one? I ask this because it is not a psychic shooting attack( i dont think it is anyway) and it only specifically says shooting attacks?

cheers
timsmith is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-29-09, 01:18 PM
Senior Member
 
Inquisitor Einar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,666
Reputation: 1
Default

IF it doesn't say it's a shooting attack, and it doesn't cause wounds ( which it doesn't ) it's not. So I would say yes.

EDIT: WoW, I didn't get Ninjaed this time!

TKE's NTGU Brigade
Quote:
Originally Posted by Winterous View Post
Einar is right.
Inquisitor Einar is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-30-09, 11:59 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
timsmith's Avatar
timsmith's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1
Default

Any 1 else wish to comment?? could do with a bit of backing as it comes up regually in our games. cheers
timsmith is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-30-09, 01:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Winterous's Avatar
Winterous's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.
Posts: 6,851
Reputation: 2
Default

Einar is right.
That's it, basically.
Winterous is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-02-09, 05:55 PM
Senior Member
 
SpacedGhost's Avatar
SpacedGhost's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 170
Reputation: 1
Default

Let's consult the incredibly expansive and well phrased Psyker section in my BRB...

Next the Chaos 'dex...

Yep, you can do that!

Si vis pacem, para bellum...
SpacedGhost is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-02-09, 09:28 PM
Senior Member
 
Inquisitor Einar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,666
Reputation: 1
Default

Even better, if doesn't require LoS, you can even lash from inside a landraider. Since you don't need a firing point for it. ( if it does need LoS, it does need a firing port and 'fills it up' as if it was a shooting attack, though you're still free to assault something else if you're in an open topped vehicle. )

TKE's NTGU Brigade
Quote:
Originally Posted by Winterous View Post
Einar is right.
Inquisitor Einar is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-02-09, 10:25 PM
WFB Moderator
 
Tim/Steve's Avatar
Tim/Steve's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Posts: 8,248
Reputation: 13
Default

Yeah, thats a sweet option... slight downside is that you're in a chaos LR though.
I love casting SW's stormcaller from inside LRCs- doing so vastly increases the range that your power can reach (being in a LR can give you an extra 6" to the range of your psychic power if the vehicle is pointing in the right direction).

If the chaos FAQ/dex doesnt specifically say that it is a psychic shooting attack (and since you cant wound or save with cover it doesnt look like one) then you can assault what you want... only shooting a unit nominates it as your only assault option.

Tim/Steve is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome