assaulting from a land raider - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-23-09, 05:51 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
maximus2467's Avatar
maximus2467's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: England
Posts: 325
Reputation: 3
Default assaulting from a land raider

hi guys. just a quick question. can i assault a unit different from the one my land raider has just shot at in the turn i dissembark? for example land raider grinds to a halt, hatch comes down, termies slowly and calmly disembark, the land raider then fires at unit A can my termies then assault unit B? or does it have to be the same unit?
maximus2467 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-23-09, 06:04 PM
Senior Member
 
Concrete Hero's Avatar
Concrete Hero's Flag is: Wales
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Cardiff
Posts: 2,314
Reputation: 1
Default

Separate unit, your termies can assault a different unit.

If you have the lovely power of the machine spirit, you can manage to shoot two different units then assault a totally different one all together

Concrete Hero is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-23-09, 06:34 PM
Senior Member
 
Someguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: London
Posts: 1,988
Reputation: 1
Default

This goes for all units and their transports, dedicated and otherwise. They are two entirely seperate units and neither one cares what the other does.


You can have your own opinion but you can't have your own facts.
Black Legion, Sisters WIP, Feudal IG WIP.
Someguy is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-23-09, 07:29 PM
Senior Member
 
Sqwerlpunk's Avatar
Sqwerlpunk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Nebraska, U.S.A.
Posts: 899
Reputation: 1
Default

Except those silly drivers don't want to be carting around anyone other than their squad 'till after the start of the battle

Has the Infiltrate USR {NTGU}
>>Sqwerl's Tactical Squads<<

Sqwerlpunk is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-23-09, 09:07 PM
Senior Member
 
mrrshann618's Avatar
mrrshann618's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 444
Reputation: 1
Default

A someone has already mentioned about the MS.
We have begun to see alot of redeamers show up, The move, fire one flamer cannon, have the MS fire the other, and then puke out a load of assault terminators. If you position things right, you can hit 3 units. or you can hit only 2 and really grind one into dust.

For every battle honor, a thousand heroes die alone, unsung and unremembered.
mrrshann618 is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-24-09, 04:12 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
maximus2467's Avatar
maximus2467's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: England
Posts: 325
Reputation: 3
Default

thats the plan! lol
maximus2467 is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-24-09, 05:35 PM
Senior Member
 
Crimzzen's Avatar
Crimzzen's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,645
Reputation: 3
Default

I believe this is also in the new FAQ GW put out, if you need a piece of paper for your friends.

Allouttabubblegum? - 40K Blog - contains batreps, tactics, and all my work including past and present! Sign up today!
Crimzzen is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome