Heresy Online: The Unofficial FAQ - Page 7 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #61 of 74 (permalink) Old 12-30-11, 09:03 PM
Senior Member
 
Killystar Gul Dakka's Avatar
Killystar Gul Dakka's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NC
Posts: 219
Reputation: 1
Default

Is it possible for a Warboss with a Power Klaw and a Slugga (or a SM Captain with Pistol and PF) to swing on his normal Initiative at his base Strength INSTEAD of using his PK/PF at Initiative 1?

If yes, what if he has ONLY a PF and no other CC weapon?


Thanks in advance

Wez com tuh chew bubba gumz an' kik azz...an wez allll outta bubba gumz!

Currently Painting: Kommandos!
Killystar Gul Dakka is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 74 (permalink) Old 12-30-11, 09:36 PM
Senior Member
 
chromedog's Avatar
chromedog's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Newcastle, OZ
Posts: 2,410
Default

No, he MUST use the special ccw if he has one in 5th edition.
You could ('turn off' special ccw) in a previous version of the rules.

Hey! Where'd ... Everybody ... go?
chromedog is offline  
post #63 of 74 (permalink) Old 12-31-11, 12:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Killystar Gul Dakka's Avatar
Killystar Gul Dakka's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NC
Posts: 219
Reputation: 1
Default

Thanks Chrome! I knew I was right

Wez com tuh chew bubba gumz an' kik azz...an wez allll outta bubba gumz!

Currently Painting: Kommandos!
Killystar Gul Dakka is offline  
 
post #64 of 74 (permalink) Old 01-03-12, 10:33 AM
Rattlehead
 
MidnightSun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Sheoth
Posts: 6,741
Reputation: 83
Default

Errata:
Change the ruling of 'Reanimation Protocols' to state that 'If the test is failed, the relevant/corresponding counter is removed.'

Annoys me that Necrons can check for RP every damn turn, even at 5+.

Midnight

Creator of Utilitarian Ultramarines Memes - join the XIII on Facebook (no XVII allowed).
MidnightSun is offline  
post #65 of 74 (permalink) Old 01-03-12, 12:41 PM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

Um.... It does say remove the counters, for RP and Ever living both. It's the last sentence in both paragraphs.

Strange, but not a Stranger.

Last edited by DeathKlokk; 01-03-12 at 01:09 PM.
DeathKlokk is offline  
post #66 of 74 (permalink) Old 03-03-13, 10:34 AM
Senior Member
 
heretical by nature's Avatar
heretical by nature's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Australia-Melbourne
Posts: 258
Reputation: 3
Default

Power weapons. From what I gather the power lance is albeit obsolete with it dropping to ap4 and losing its gained 1 strength after the first round of combat, thus no longer being able to instant kill meq.. Does anyone still use then and if so where and how? I'm really trying to justify giving my nurgle lord on bike one for aesthetic purposes but I can't justify it if its crap..

Heresy Death Guard blog

Quote:
Originally Posted by Romanov77 View Post
I am quite confident that wh40k would win by far.

They got so much manpower that they could kill the sw galaxy by dropping naked men from orbit.
heretical by nature is offline  
post #67 of 74 (permalink) Old 03-03-13, 05:03 PM
Senior Member
 
iamtheeviltwin's Avatar
iamtheeviltwin's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Beyond the Pale
Posts: 992
Reputation: 32
Default

Power lances are good first strike weapons. They are +1ST AP3 weapons on the charge that strike on I, after the charge they are still better than a standard CCW against Armor 4 or higher. I like the aesthetic of them on bikers and with a Lord character you could always go with a Lance for the +1 ST charge and then a Power Sword for further rounds of combat. Same cost as the ever popular twin LC you are just sacrificing shred for +1ST on charge.

Servants of the Laughing God (Harlequin Themed Eldar Army)
First Eastern Mirage Corps (C:SM)
I am the Evil Project Log (All my work since restarting the hobby)
The Crusade of Morr (WFB Empire Battle Reports)
Dem Bones (Dice Rolling Program)
iamtheeviltwin is offline  
post #68 of 74 (permalink) Old 03-08-13, 05:55 AM
Senior Member
 
heretical by nature's Avatar
heretical by nature's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Australia-Melbourne
Posts: 258
Reputation: 3
Default

Firstly, what's the difference between the starter rulebook and the full one? Obviously size (hardback softback), less pages etc etc. but do you actually miss any content or hae they just cut the drawings out and such?

Secondly, super heavies. When can they be used, and what slot do they fall under (troops, heavy support etc), finally can my chaos army have a super heavy as part of imperial guard allies?

Heresy Death Guard blog

Quote:
Originally Posted by Romanov77 View Post
I am quite confident that wh40k would win by far.

They got so much manpower that they could kill the sw galaxy by dropping naked men from orbit.
heretical by nature is offline  
post #69 of 74 (permalink) Old 04-17-13, 02:37 AM
Member
The_Helghast's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NZ
Posts: 58
Reputation: 5
Default

i'm hazy on this one, so i'll post it. i have a special rule that is conferred by range (units within 12" get FNP, Ect) does that rule stay with the squad until the end of the phaze (assault, shoot, Ect) if they move out of range? or is it lost as soon as they move out of range?
The_Helghast is offline  
post #70 of 74 (permalink) Old 04-17-13, 04:31 AM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Helghast View Post
i'm hazy on this one, so i'll post it. i have a special rule that is conferred by range (units within 12" get FNP, Ect) does that rule stay with the squad until the end of the phaze (assault, shoot, Ect) if they move out of range? or is it lost as soon as they move out of range?
If the rule doesn't specify a duration then it is at the moment of resolution. So for FNP it would be at the point that a model in a unit incurs an unsaved wound that you'd check to see if they are within 12".
Magpie_Oz is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome