Farseer-casting out of tanks - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 04-02-09, 10:04 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Lucus009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 70
Reputation: 1
Default Farseer-casting out of tanks

Now since the Farseer does all of her physic stuff at the start of the turn and since she doesn't need LoS can she cast doom/guild/fortune out of a tank? And if she could do that could she guild a unit of DA in the tank next to her or in the same tank as her? I was going to use this combo in an Apocalypse game (I had been useing it in one off games for about two weeks, but not against this guy) but a guy called me on it and I decided not to fight with him. Latter we couldn't find anything against it, except for the shooting physic powers. I know that this wasn't allowed in the old edition, but now it is. Thanks a ton, Lucus009


Those who ask questions only train themselves in asking questions
Lucus009 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 04-02-09, 10:59 PM
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 61
Default

Well, the answer you are looking for is yes. You can cast all of the non LoS spells from inside a tank. This is found in the 5th edition FAQ's I'm pretty sure (can't find it at such short notice). I'm not so sure about targeting another unit in another tank, but the tank you can target for sure but i would imagin that you can target the unit inside the tank.

Hope this helped, if it did level my daemon .
Bobgenrut is offline  
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 04-02-09, 11:09 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Lucus009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 70
Reputation: 1
Default

I would of leveled it no matter what, but I need to be sure I can target units in a tank.


Those who ask questions only train themselves in asking questions
Lucus009 is offline  
 
post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 04-02-09, 11:19 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 454
Reputation: 1
Default

Read the Eldar FAQ.
NecronCowboy is offline  
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 04-02-09, 11:22 PM
WFB Moderator
 
Tim/Steve's Avatar
Tim/Steve's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Posts: 8,248
Reputation: 13
Default

and the new BRB FAQ- you can target units in a tank IF your psyker is also in the tank. So you can cast on your own unit, units outside of your tank but not units in another tank.

Tim/Steve is offline  
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old 04-02-09, 11:27 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Lucus009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 70
Reputation: 1
Default

Cool, thanks


Those who ask questions only train themselves in asking questions
Lucus009 is offline  
post #7 of 19 (permalink) Old 04-02-09, 11:29 PM
Senior Member
 
Someguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: London
Posts: 1,988
Reputation: 1
Default

Moved. Nothing to do with tactics.


You can have your own opinion but you can't have your own facts.
Black Legion, Sisters WIP, Feudal IG WIP.
Someguy is offline  
post #8 of 19 (permalink) Old 04-03-09, 12:03 AM
Senior Member
 
Kyban's Avatar
Kyban's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 124
Reputation: 1
Default

Edit: BRB FAQs says it all.

Last edited by Kyban; 04-03-09 at 04:20 AM.
Kyban is offline  
post #9 of 19 (permalink) Old 04-03-09, 01:32 AM
Senior Member
 
Crimzzen's Avatar
Crimzzen's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,645
Reputation: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim/Steve View Post
and the new BRB FAQ- you can target units in a tank IF your psyker is also in the tank. So you can cast on your own unit, units outside of your tank but not units in another tank.
This is exactly it,

Probably best to check FAQ's before asking questions like these. It's pretty safe to assume that the questions been asked here before as well and that it's easy to find with the search function.

Other than that, welcome to the forum!

Allouttabubblegum? - 40K Blog - contains batreps, tactics, and all my work including past and present! Sign up today!
Crimzzen is offline  
post #10 of 19 (permalink) Old 04-03-09, 03:33 AM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

Just so you can check it out yourself here's the Rulebook FAQ.

The Eldar FAQ isn't much help, I'm afraid.

Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome