Additional Attacks - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-14-09, 10:40 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Oodles's Avatar
Oodles's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 141
Reputation: 1
Additional Attacks

Ok so 2 1 handed weapons grant an bonus attack, but in the rules it says that 2 one handed special weapons says that you get an additional attack. So is that just repeating the rule or does it mean u get 2 additional attacks?

Two drums and a Cymbal fell of a cliff....Badoom Chish!!
Check out slaine69's posts! A wicked Artist!

Oodles is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-14-09, 10:45 AM
Vaz
Senior Member
 
Vaz's Avatar
Vaz's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Manchester, UK.
Posts: 12,830
Reputation: 79
Default

As you can only use 1 weapon in an assault, then you only recieve the additional benefit of 1 attack.

For example, a CCW and Bolt Pistol are both 1 Handed Simple weapons. That grants +1 attack. However a Power Fist and Thunder Hammer are both Complex weapons, so don't grant the +1 attack when used together (as their effects aren't the same). If you had 2 of either (So 2 Power fists, or 2 Thunder Hammers), you'd then recieve the +1 attack.

Basically, if you have 2 Melee weapons, and their effects are the same, then you recieve +1 attack.



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindi Baji View Post
It's not a black and white question really, there are different shades of anal probing,
a rectum spectrum, if you will
Vaz is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-14-09, 10:49 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Oodles's Avatar
Oodles's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 141
Reputation: 1
Default

So 2 Lightning Claws grant one +1 attack for 2 1h weapon but not another +1 attack for 2 special weapons?

Two drums and a Cymbal fell of a cliff....Badoom Chish!!
Check out slaine69's posts! A wicked Artist!

Oodles is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-14-09, 10:54 AM
Vaz
Senior Member
 
Vaz's Avatar
Vaz's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Manchester, UK.
Posts: 12,830
Reputation: 79
Default

That's correct, it's either/or. If you have two simple close combat weapons, that's +1 attack.

As they are not simple, they are thus complex, but you have two that are exactly the same, so grant +1 attack.



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindi Baji View Post
It's not a black and white question really, there are different shades of anal probing,
a rectum spectrum, if you will
Vaz is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-14-09, 10:56 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Oodles's Avatar
Oodles's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 141
Reputation: 1
Default

Ok, thanks. The rule book confused me.

Two drums and a Cymbal fell of a cliff....Badoom Chish!!
Check out slaine69's posts! A wicked Artist!

Oodles is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome