Tau makerlights - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-22-09, 03:23 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
AVATAR OF DEATH's Avatar
AVATAR OF DEATH's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 125
Reputation: 1
Tau makerlights

Can a fire warrior squad make use of its own markerlight?

Thanks in advance

Cheers

Avatar

Brute force and Ignorance

Seriously, it's not cool to use the word 'gay' as an insult. Think about it for a second. -G

One often meets his destiny on the road he takes to avoid it.

[Dirge Eterna] Every flight briefing was "A navy ship is going down due to incompetence..."
AVATAR OF DEATH is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-22-09, 03:28 AM
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 78
Default

no, not unless it is networked (a drone, or the sniper team, or the skyray)
steck is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-22-09, 03:30 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
AVATAR OF DEATH's Avatar
AVATAR OF DEATH's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 125
Reputation: 1
Default

Cheers dude

Avatar

Brute force and Ignorance

Seriously, it's not cool to use the word 'gay' as an insult. Think about it for a second. -G

One often meets his destiny on the road he takes to avoid it.

[Dirge Eterna] Every flight briefing was "A navy ship is going down due to incompetence..."
AVATAR OF DEATH is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-22-09, 05:07 AM
U Mad Bro?
 
Chaosftw's Avatar
Chaosftw's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,777
Reputation: 18
Default

I thought if a squad of fire warriors has a capt with a marker light the capt can sacrifice his reg shooting to use the marker light?

Maybe I am wrong but thats how I understood it / Saw it used on me.

Cheers,

Chaosftw
Chaosftw is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-22-09, 05:23 AM
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 78
Default

he can be equipped with a markerlight, but the markerlight cant help his squad
steck is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-22-09, 05:33 AM
Senior Member
 
Wolf_Lord_Skoll's Avatar
Wolf_Lord_Skoll's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,461
Reputation: 1
Default

No a unit can only benefit from a markerlight in its own unit if that markerlight is networked (as steck has said). However, a networked markerlight can *only* be used by the squad.
Wolf_Lord_Skoll is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-23-09, 05:36 AM
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 7
Default

@Wolf Lord

Networked markerlights can be used by any squad, not just the one that fired it.
ObiFett is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-23-09, 05:40 AM
HIz
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 196
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaosftw View Post
I thought if a squad of fire warriors has a capt with a marker light the capt can sacrifice his reg shooting to use the marker light?

Maybe I am wrong but thats how I understood it / Saw it used on me.

Cheers,

Chaosftw
yeah you got screwed.
capt can have a markerlight but only other units can benifit from it. If the squad has a marker drone which has a networked markerlight then it can benifit from that markerlight.
HIz is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome