Carnifex head biomorphs - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-17-09, 01:25 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1
Default Carnifex head biomorphs

Haven't posted here in some time, only just really had any free time thanks to school work and stuff...

Anyhoo, I was looking through the Tyranid codex and started hovering around the carnifex page. I then thought of something that's been plaguing me since; can I carnifex have more than one "head" biomorphs (By which I mean stuff like enhanced senses, tusks, bio plasma e.t.c)? It doesn't state anything directly in the rules, but I was just curious because in the 'fex boxed set there's a head for each biomorph, so before I get cutting the antenna off of the enhanced senses head and sticking it on the bio plasma head (Or something to that effect).

Thanks,

Snoops
666Snoopy666 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-17-09, 01:47 PM
Senior Member
 
njfed's Avatar
njfed's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Atlantic City, NJ
Posts: 365
Reputation: 1
Default

Just follow what the rules say you can have. You can have combinations that come on different heads, like tusked and enhanced senses. Don't have the codex with me, but the ones that are mutually exclusive are marked by a *.

Yes, I will be using the lash on that unit again so I may touch your models a second time.
njfed is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-17-09, 01:58 PM
Senior Member
 
LegendX's Avatar
LegendX's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Toms River, NJ
Posts: 346
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by njfed View Post
Just follow what the rules say you can have. You can have combinations that come on different heads, like tusked and enhanced senses. Don't have the codex with me, but the ones that are mutually exclusive are marked by a *.
You are correct sir!

Normally you can pull bio plasma off easily without the head model for it by just painting whatever color your Tyranid bio-plasma would be around the mouth in blotches.
You could even glue on the Toxin Sacs bit from the gaunt box (I believe they are the smallest) to give it even more of an original look.

Herpes-Fex ftw!

lol
LX

With the new Tyranids codex, I have returned!

"It's only after you've lost everything, that you are free to do anything." -Fight Club
LegendX is offline  
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-17-09, 03:11 PM
Painting Munky style!
 
Munky's Avatar
Munky's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Essex, England
Posts: 741
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LegendX View Post
Herpes-Fex ftw!
yuk! thats not a nice image mate
Munky is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-17-09, 03:33 PM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

But a funny one! LOL
DeathKlokk is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-17-09, 07:00 PM
Senior Member
 
njfed's Avatar
njfed's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Atlantic City, NJ
Posts: 365
Reputation: 1
Default

Remember to practice safe Fex!

Yes, I will be using the lash on that unit again so I may touch your models a second time.
njfed is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-17-09, 08:17 PM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

especially oral fex....
DeathKlokk is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-17-09, 10:28 PM
Senior Member
 
Unforgiven302's Avatar
Unforgiven302's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Delaware
Posts: 2,979
Reputation: 2
Unforgiven302 is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-18-09, 10:04 PM
Senior Member
 
killmaimburn's Avatar
killmaimburn's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 854
Reputation: 1
Default

For tusks I believe that in the Carnifex box a forked horn (splits from one point into 2 horns) is in cluded that can be easily attached to a carnifex forehead.

killmaimburn is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome