Shokk Attack Gun question... - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-05-09, 11:56 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Lord_Murdock's Avatar
Lord_Murdock's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 733
Reputation: 10
Default Shokk Attack Gun question...

Ok, so I fire the SAG, and I roll double 5's. So, I move the BM into CC with whatever I was shooting at, and I treat it as if I had "initiated an assault that turn."

My question is: does he count as charging?

I'd guess not, but I'm not sure.
Lord_Murdock is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-06-09, 12:00 AM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

Yes, that's what "initiated an assault" means. There is no "charging" that's Fantasy.
DeathKlokk is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-06-09, 12:04 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Lord_Murdock's Avatar
Lord_Murdock's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 733
Reputation: 10
Lord_Murdock is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-06-09, 06:40 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 112
Don't forget to add the +1 attack when he goes into close combat.
fool injected is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome