Charging in cover, + additional charges - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-11-07, 10:36 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 318
Default

I remember GT FAQ's changing fairly widely, as recently as just days before the first Heat. Like Infiltrating Speed Lords weren't allowed, then they where, then they weren't, then they where- etc.

So much wasted print paper.
Jeridian is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-11-07, 11:22 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
jigplums's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,602
Reputation: 5
Default

yeah they love to change there minds, but the gt faq's are an odd one in that they written by people with no input into the actual 40k rules and or faq's themselves. They are not official and are ONLY in force for the gts. Almost everytime i posted about them on the gw forum they got changed and i got emails from the events teams saying thanks for that weve now sorted it out so it makes sense again

Check out my gamer Blog
http://gamergeekery.blogspot.co.uk/2...rs-in-40k.html

Jezlad "I actually commented that Jigplums list was the least scary list I faced. Then took a pasting"
http://www.coolminiornot.com/artist/jigplums
http://www.coolminiornot.com/160095
jigplums is offline  
post #13 of 13 (permalink) Old 01-13-07, 05:48 AM
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 801
Default

Well, at the very least they're pretending to listen to you. So few organisations take the time to do that any more.

The hardest part about this is that I can think of good logical arguments for the no cover and the cover no frags theories. I'll just go with RAW on this one, and that seems to say no cover.

It is fairly sensible, since you can hardly prepare to recieve a charge properly when you're trying not to get stabbed.
uberschveinen is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome