Chaos Daemon Question - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-22-08, 07:30 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
TattooedGreenMan's Avatar
TattooedGreenMan's Flag is: USA
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Williamsburg,VA
Posts: 927
Reputation: 1
Chaos Daemon Question

I am putting together a 4 god army and I want to field my heralds on chariots. I am using the named heralds(Skulltaker, The Masque, Blue Scribes and Epidimius). It says in the codex that the heralds may use chariots but there are no point allocation for the Masque and Blue Scribes. Can you or can you not field them on chariots. I have posted my army list on the Chaos Daemon army list forum to be told they can't. Please help I do not want to go through the trouble of modeling them and not be able to use chariots.

Please level my Daemons I want them to grow up and be fierce.
TattooedGreenMan is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-22-08, 09:23 AM
Senior Member
b.anthracis's Avatar
b.anthracis's Flag is: England
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Posts: 467
Reputation: 1

Neither the mask nor the blue scribes can have chariots. Sad but true. With the bluescribes its not so bad, because their are independet so they can join a unit. But the Mask isn't, she must stay alone, and is therefore a nice target. So, think over if you want to take her.

b.anthracis is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-22-08, 08:09 PM
Spored to be Wild
morfangdakka's Avatar
morfangdakka's Flag is: USA
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Southern California
Posts: 4,376
Reputation: 30

The mask can't take the chariot but if you wanted to get it in a chariot you could just make it a herald of slannesh.

Red Orc
"Ahh, isn't Morfang sweet, like a great big 350-pound (that's 25 stone, UK users!) ball of cuddly death...?"

God, gives children to people so that death won't seem so disappointing.
morfangdakka is offline  

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome