Wounds Allocations - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-21-08, 08:37 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
msahn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 11
Reputation: 1
Default Wounds Allocations

Hi guys, I have a question about wound allocation, in todays battle my assault squad with a librarian attached shoot my friend's sternguard unit. The barrage started with my librarian using Smite at him, scoring 3 wounds causing 3 casualties in the process, then I used my 2 flamers and hit another 3 models making 3 wounds, my friend claimed that he allocates those hits against those marines already struck by smite and finally i scored 2 bolter wounds and again he allocated them on those already dead marines. Is that a valid manoeuvrer?
msahn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-21-08, 08:46 PM
Senior Member
 
Trigger's Avatar
Trigger's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: The Wirral
Posts: 1,042
Reputation: 1
Default

No. (Making this sentence longer)

Pg 25 in the Roolz.

Stick a V8 in it!

Quote eric, I'm sure Madonna has her own awards shelf. It doesn't make her any good.


Painting Great War Germans. Mmmm... Flamethrowers.

Last edited by Trigger; 12-21-08 at 08:51 PM.
Trigger is offline  
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-21-08, 08:51 PM
Senior Member
 
bl0203's Avatar
bl0203's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Denver, Co USA
Posts: 784
Reputation: 9
Default

No, before you can stack wounds everyone in the squad must be wounded.

"Primus Enire Ultima Exire"
bl0203 is offline  
 
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-21-08, 09:02 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
msahn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 11
Reputation: 1
Default

My friends logic behind this is that , as I use different types of attacks with different statistics they should be considered apart and standalone.
msahn is offline  
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-21-08, 09:11 PM
Senior Member
 
Trigger's Avatar
Trigger's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: The Wirral
Posts: 1,042
Reputation: 1
Default

Logic? Since when was that in the rules

Stick a V8 in it!

Quote eric, I'm sure Madonna has her own awards shelf. It doesn't make her any good.


Painting Great War Germans. Mmmm... Flamethrowers.
Trigger is offline  
post #6 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-21-08, 09:16 PM
Senior Member
 
bobinatorect's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 135
Reputation: 1
Default

Simply put, don't let him take saves until all of your shots have been fired from the squad. Then he can allocate.

I'm watching you.
bobinatorect is offline  
post #7 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-21-08, 09:33 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
msahn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 11
Reputation: 1
Default

So he should first allocate those 3 smite hits onto his 3 models, then another 2 flamer wounds to the remaining 2 "free of wounds" marines, ( in this case that sterngourd unit had 5 marines) and then the last 3 bolter wounds should stack with the previous wounds.. That's correct ?
msahn is offline  
post #8 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-21-08, 09:44 PM
Senior Member
 
killmaimburn's Avatar
killmaimburn's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 854
Reputation: 1
Default

After there is one wound on every model he can stack wounds on any models he pleases, provided he stacks them evenly.

killmaimburn is offline  
post #9 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-21-08, 09:45 PM
Senior Member
 
bobinatorect's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 135
Reputation: 1
Default

Well first how were the Sternguard configured? How many Like models where there? Were they all just bolter, bolt pistol? Was there a Sergeant with a different weapon? Actually every Sternguard could have been different. If that was the case it is a much different result than if they were all the same.

I'm watching you.
bobinatorect is offline  
post #10 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-21-08, 09:51 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
msahn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 11
Reputation: 1
Default

There was 1 sgt, one guy with combi plasma and 3 only with bolters.
msahn is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome