Wave Serpents - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-17-08, 02:46 PM
Senior Moderator
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20

"player B then deploys a unit of Troops, already embarked into their dedicated transport (which is his second unit of Troops)." -BRB, Page 93, Dawn of War
Big Grey Book (40k 5th ed Rulebook)
Also BBB (Big Black/Blue Book...the colors they used to be), and BRB (Big Rule Book)
Thanks for that! I have always told people the "only 2 units" thing meant DTs as well but most people (who didn't understand in the first place) argued RAI meant they didn't count...now I have abit of fodder for that argument!

I even had to explain this (and was overruled) at the 2nd round of Ard Boyz this year!
DeathKlokk is offline  
Sponsored Links

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome