can you use psychic powers whilst fleeing? - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-28-07, 09:49 PM
Senior Member
don_mondo's Avatar
don_mondo's Flag is: USA
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 1,822

"Remeber kids you can flee backwards, then fleet back towards the enemy! "

Ummm, no, you can't That one has been covered in the Main Rulebook erratea/FAQ. You can fleet, but it must be in the direction you are fleeing.


don_mondo is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #12 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-30-07, 07:16 PM
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 28

ok. here it is. As long as it isnt a power that hapens in the shooting phase you can use it and fleet. If it does its one or the other as both take the place of normal shooting rules.

thats my 5cents for the day.
Farseer Ryan is offline  
post #13 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-31-07, 08:07 PM
Senior Member
LongBeard's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Macclesfield
Posts: 630

Remeber kids you can flee backwards, then fleet back towards the enemy!

Or DS and then fleet, and many more besides.
Now thats not very responsible for a mod now Is It?

P.S No to the above and yes to the pychic power question.

''I Beard therefore I am!''

LongBeard (AKA Bennetio!)
LongBeard is offline  
post #14 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-28-07, 01:29 PM
Senior Member
mattjgilbert's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 138
Reputation: 1

WFB has Fleeing, 40K has Falling Back. They represent different things. As Galahad states, in 40K you are not running away, mearly making a fighting or a tactical withdrawal. This doesn't prevent you from firing, using pyschic powers or fighting an assault should you be charged (and pass your Ld test). In WFB, a fleeing unit is more vulnerable and disorganised and cannot do much except keep fleeing or rally.
mattjgilbert is offline  
post #15 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-28-07, 02:18 PM
Senior Member
Elchimpster's Avatar
Elchimpster's Flag is: USA
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Outside Madison Wisconsin
Posts: 1,636
Reputation: 1

That's easy to get mixed up as well (for those of us that play WFB and wh40k).

No fleeing then fleeting back the other way though. No-Go at this station.
You get the *smite* hammer Skuzz....

Elchimpster is offline  

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome