Question on weapon options for Land Raider - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-17-08, 01:59 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
imperialdudes's Avatar
imperialdudes's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 232
Reputation: 1
Default Question on weapon options for Land Raider

hey, I i just got done converting my redeemer with a pulpit for my chapalin. This pulpit has a storm bolter. Can my redeemer have a multi melta and 2 storm bolters? The codex says and weapons and my friend said it has only 2 hatches so only 2 weapons, but the hunter kill missiles go on the hatch and can be taken with a multi melta and storm bolter. In the kit the hunter kill missiles is on a hatch which leads my to presume i can take 3 weapons. Can i double up on weapons?
imperialdudes is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-17-08, 02:56 AM
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

Unless it says otherwise, you cannot pick the same vehicle option twice.

So while you *can* have a MM, Storm Bolter and HKM, you cannot have two HKMs or two Storm Bolters, etc. Doesn;t have anything to do with the number of hatches, it;s just how the rules read.

If you;re going to put a storm bolter on the pulpit then that's the only one you get.

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-17-08, 02:58 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
imperialdudes's Avatar
imperialdudes's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 232
Reputation: 1
Default

ok thanks for the quick and helpful answer. Do i have to measure from the hatch where the storm bolter should be or where the pulpit storm bolter is located ( towars back of landraider)?
imperialdudes is offline  
 
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-17-08, 03:04 AM
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

Measure from the actual gun barrel

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-17-08, 09:50 AM
Senior Member
 
Exodus's Avatar
Exodus's Flag is: Ireland
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kildare, Ireland
Posts: 205
Reputation: 1
Default

Quick not you can have 2 storm bolter on a rino ( he he i use it a lot)
1 comes in the vechil stats and the other is pinnel mounted for 5pts

"Raghnarr Dosent Lose but he dose not like power claws"
5th ed Scores
Angles of absolution:W=6 L=0 D=1
Imperal Gard :W=9 L=0 D=1
Space Wolves :W=9 L=0 D=0
Hive Fleet Gorgan :W=7 L=0 D=0
City Fight Tau :W=4 L=0 D=0
Exodus is offline  
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-17-08, 10:56 AM
Senior Member
 
darklove's Avatar
darklove's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 3,648
Reputation: 2
Default

Measure range from the hull, check LoS from where the gun is.
darklove is offline  
post #7 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-17-08, 01:55 PM
Senior Member
 
MaidenManiac's Avatar
MaidenManiac's Flag is: Sweden
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Borås - Sweden
Posts: 3,063
Reputation: 7
When firing a vehicles weapon, ranges are measured from the muzzle of the firing weapon, whilst LoS is determined from the weapons mounting point and along its barrel.

Pg 56 BRB

Win/Draw/Loss(5th ed results)
EC: 45/2/12
Tau: 28/3/7
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitsandkits View Post
Common sense and wargamers are like oil and water
Quote:
'Alessio is to 40k what impotence is to rape.' - Jezlad
MaidenManiac is offline  
post #8 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-17-08, 01:58 PM
Senior Member
 
darklove's Avatar
darklove's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 3,648
Reputation: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaidenManiac View Post
When firing a vehicles weapon, ranges are measured from the muzzle of the firing weapon, whilst LoS is determined from the weapons mounting point and along its barrel.

Pg 56 BRB
Sorry, I was thinking of the Monolith (as it is the only vehicle I ever use), which has different rules.
darklove is offline  
post #9 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-17-08, 02:30 PM
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exodus View Post
Quick not you can have 2 storm bolter on a rino ( he he i use it a lot)
1 comes in the vechil stats and the other is pinnel mounted for 5pts
I'm sorry, I'm not trying to be insulting...but I have no idea what you just said. Slow down, take a moment and try again, please. I'm interested to hear what you have to say, but you have to meet me half way and post in a manner everyone else can read.

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
post #10 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-17-08, 03:17 PM
Senior Member
 
Underground Heretic's Avatar
Underground Heretic's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 1,267
Reputation: 1
Default

He was trying to say that you can have two storm bolters on a rhino.

Translation:Quick, now you can have two storm bolters on a rhino ([laughs twice] I use it a lot). One comes with the vehicle's statistics [assumed to be the basic armament] and the other is pintle-mounted for [removed] points.

Note to users: This is Heresy, please follow the rules about posting point costs for war gear and learn to spell. If you don't know how to spell the word ask someone or look in your codex. Sorry about being rude, it just gets annoying and stops people from helping you because they can't read your post.

I am Underground Heretic, and I approved this message.

That which doesn't kill me has made a tactical mistake.

Rites of Battle Your source for 40k opinions, news, and hobby updates.
Underground Heretic is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome