Blood for the Blood God - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 1Likes
  • 1 Post By DeathKlokk
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-30-17, 07:49 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Daemon Child's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 43
Reputation: 1
Default Blood for the Blood God

Reading the Khorne berzerker entry in the chaos index, it gives them the rule in the thread title and says simply that they can fight twice in each fight phase. Would it be right to guess that this means you can choose them at two different points over the course of the fight phase or would you conduct both of their rounds of attacks in the same sequence?

If the former, it means my opponent can fight the unit before it gets to fight a second time, possibly reducing its damage the second time. If the latter, it effectively simply doubles their attacks. Which would be the best interpretation of that rule? I think the former is more likely but I want to hear other opinions.
Daemon Child is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-01-17, 09:08 AM
Feed
 
Serpion5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Space
Posts: 10,976
Reputation: 51
Default

I think the first interpretation is more likely correct. You choose the berzerkers to fight when their turn becomes available, and then your opponent chooses their unit, and then you are able to choose the berzerkers again or come back to them at a later point in the fight phase.

I am curious as to what happens when they charge. Since charging units always strike first, do they exercise both of their fight rounds before the later sequences? Or do they have one sequence first for charging, with the ability to fight a second time later after all charges have been resolved?


Nonsense is our Salvation

Serpion5 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-01-17, 03:25 PM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

They definitely activate twice at different points. When they charge they fight first twice but your opponent can interrupt using CPs.
Daemon Child likes this.

Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-02-17, 01:42 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Daemon Child's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 43
Reputation: 1
Default

That makes sense. Thanks.
Daemon Child is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome