WBB Lord2Unit or Unit2Unit? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-13-08, 08:38 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 98
Default WBB Lord2Unit or Unit2Unit?

Okay another thing that was mentioned a the local shop by a Necron player was the Necron Lord Effect being given to his own unit that he attaches too give the range to that unit? So in other words if Necron Lord with Orb is attached to Unit A, does a Model of Unit B need to be within 6" of the Lord or within 6" of a model in Unit A?

By my interpretation of the rules unless I'm missing something it is Unit B would need to have a model within 6" of the Lord himself. It makes a major difference in hot to arrange unit's in an advancing army.

Z
Ztrain is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-13-08, 01:08 PM
Senior Member
 
njfed's Avatar
njfed's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Atlantic City, NJ
Posts: 365
Reputation: 1
Default

6" of the lord

Yes, I will be using the lash on that unit again so I may touch your models a second time.
njfed is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-13-08, 02:08 PM
Senior Member
 
Deceiver's Avatar
Deceiver's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 538
Reputation: 1
Default

all "necrons" within 6" of orb
Deceiver is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-17-08, 04:39 AM
Senior Member
 
Casual_T's Avatar
Casual_T's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 140
Reputation: 1
Default

Short answer: Lord

Long answer: Lord

he has the piece of wargear, he gets to use it, not his squad.
Casual_T is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-17-08, 08:26 AM
Senior Member
 
Daneel2.0's Avatar
Daneel2.0's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,312
Reputation: 1
Default

Yep, everyone here is correct. In case you are curious, the specific rule is under the Necron Armoury on pp. 15.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jesse View Post
[Necrons]shoot, shoot, teleport, shoot. win
Daneel2.0 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-17-08, 08:36 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 98
Default

Ohhh I agree with the statements here made. That is what it looked like to me reading the rules but was told otherwise by a local. Not knowing the game I'd rather post it up here and get clarification then get in to a rules argument in the local shop being a new player and all.

Z
Ztrain is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome