Knight lords artefacts question - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-12-16, 10:42 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
DaisyDuke's Avatar
DaisyDuke's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 866
Reputation: 32
Default Knight lords artefacts question

The claws of the black hunt
The claws of the black hunt are a pair of melee weapons that replace all of the bearers melee and ranged weapons. Each claw has the following profile: +1s ap3, melee, master-crafted, rending, Shred.

So do they give you +2 strength for each one like a maulerfiend lash tendrils or is it just the +1 strength? Otherwise I don't see why they would state each claw has that profile as opposed to just the profile?
Any help with this can of worms
DaisyDuke is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-12-16, 08:36 PM
Senior Member
 
neferhet's Avatar
neferhet's Flag is: Italy
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 3,694
Reputation: 57
Default

they are like a twin set of lightning claws. they give you +1 att. for the double weapon, but you attack with just one of each each round of melee. it would be the same being equipped with a powermaul and a powersowrd. you can't have both bonuses (+2 str and AP3), you just use one weapon per subphase, with +1 attack. they have the same stats (+1 str ap 3 etc.) and thus it doesnt matter wich one you use. you get the same once, with +1 att.

The Legion of Perfects Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux View Post
The calls of Slaneesh stir so deeply within me, as if I was birthed from the very essence of it. For my ambition to infinitely ascend above all is never ending, like fire within it burns me to ever cindering ash. Lord of light and ascension is who I am, realities burn to ash at my very passing. My luminescence is unparalleled for I am luminosity itself, all light is but a shadow of my silhouette
neferhet is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-13-16, 12:21 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
DaisyDuke's Avatar
DaisyDuke's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 866
Reputation: 32
DaisyDuke is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome