Summoning questions - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 12-01-16, 09:57 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
DaisyDuke's Avatar
DaisyDuke's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 866
Reputation: 32
Default Summoning questions

Hi guys here's my question
If you summon a herald or greater d can they cast in the same psychic phase they have been summoned? And do their psy lvls add to your warp charge pool that phase?
Thanks
DaisyDuke is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 12-01-16, 10:05 AM
Senior Member
 
Fallen's Avatar
Fallen's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,689
Reputation: 19
Default

As far as I understand the answer is "no" to both.

Logically, they did not exist when generating Psychic dice, therefore they do NOT add to the dice pool, and since they were not there at the beginning of the phase, they are ineligible for generating powers.

I however tend to avoid Summoning entirely.

Quote:
Originally Posted by neilbatte
if you squint the Sigmar stuff doesn't all look like the love children from a Necron and Blood Angel orgy.
Fallen is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome