blood angels question for friend - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-31-16, 04:10 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: England
Posts: 358
Reputation: 4
Default blood angels question for friend

do the rules
decent of angels (warlord trait)
storm of angels (archangel demi company)

stack in a blood angels army to give no scatter as they both say -6 scatter ( noramaly from 2d6 to 1d6) or do thye overrule each other
loki619 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-31-16, 05:15 PM
Senior Member
 
ntaw's Avatar
ntaw's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 6,323
Reputation: 99
Default

Yes, they stack. Each "reduce scatter by D6" and come from separate sources.

Unfortunately Canada got rid of the penny and now my two cents rounds down to zero, so...take it for what you will.

40k Army Projects

Industrial Table WIP
ntaw is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-31-16, 10:31 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: England
Posts: 358
Reputation: 4
Default

so u can get a zero scatter thats cool i will pass that onto my friend thx again to this forum
loki619 is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-01-16, 12:06 AM
Senior Member
 
ntaw's Avatar
ntaw's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 6,323
Reputation: 99
Default

No problem.

Yeah, BA have access to zero scatter and a few options for disordered charges out of Deep Strike with dedicated melee units. It's pretty swanky.

Bonus round: What doesn't stack is the Battle Demi-Company's Red Thirst and the Angel's Blade Strike Force's Red Thirst since models can't get the benefits of the same rule applied twice without specific allowances. The ABSF's special rule exists to push the Red Thirst to the rest of your models when taking the Battle Demi-Company as a Core choice, which drives more people to use the Archangel Demi-Company as a Core choice instead to take advantage of the rule better.

Unfortunately Canada got rid of the penny and now my two cents rounds down to zero, so...take it for what you will.

40k Army Projects

Industrial Table WIP
ntaw is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome