Adeptus Mechanicus Allies Question - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 1Likes
  • 1 Post By Fallen
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 10-13-16, 03:32 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1
Reputation: 1
Default Adeptus Mechanicus Allies Question

I have recently picked up a Skitarii codex, and I am having some trouble determining from the rules how they regard the other factions in terms of allying.

I did note that on the front cover is printed "Codex Adeptus Mechanicus", so I understand this to mean the Skitarii as considered as part of the Faction Adeptus Mechanicus. I then reference the alliance chart in the core rule book, but I do not see an entry for Adeptus Mechanicus faction.
I do see an entry for Armies of the Imperium, but it is not explicit that Adeptus Mechanicus is considered to be an Army of the Imperium.

Could someone shed some light as to where Adeptus Mechanicus falls in terms of how it regards the other factions as allies, or correct me on any misunderstanding I may have shown in this thread?

Thanks!
macraigh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 10-13-16, 07:58 AM
Senior Member
 
Fallen's Avatar
Fallen's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,689
Reputation: 19
Default

They are considered to be part of the Imperium of Man, so therefore that is where they are located cart blanche for ally purposes. Basically GW is lazy as fuck when updating the Ally Chart and made all of the Imperial factions (Space Marines of many flavor, Imperial Guard, Inquisition, Imperial Knights, Sisters of battle, Ad Mech + Friends) are all added together.

Pending Fluff arguments IG and Ad Mech could be used as Allies of Convenience with certain outside forces - such as CSM - if you talked it over with your friends.
macraigh likes this.

Quote:
Originally Posted by neilbatte
if you squint the Sigmar stuff doesn't all look like the love children from a Necron and Blood Angel orgy.
Fallen is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome