Black Crusade - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-12-16, 07:47 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Gret79's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,629
Reputation: 14
Default Black Crusade

Hi,


I apologise if this has been asked already or is self evident...


How does the Black Crusade book interact with the supplements already released?


Can I use the black legion rules with the black crusade book?
I'd not even considered it - I've been list building assuming I had to use the straight CSM relics. But then I saw on another site people suggesting mixing the supplements


If I can take the black legion relics I'm going to be ecstatic
Gret79 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-12-16, 08:32 AM
Senior Member
 
neferhet's Avatar
neferhet's Flag is: Italy
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 3,694
Reputation: 57
Default

Hey Gret.
As far as i understand, you can mix various supplements unless rules are colliding . Eg. you could take a Lost and the damned formation, selecting cultists from the Crimson Slaughter detachment. And yes, you can mix relics, since it was previously stated that you can take all the relics from all the supplements (was that a faq? i can't recall)
Please someone correct me if i'm wrong.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gret79 View Post
Hi,
If I can take the black legion relics I'm going to be ecstatic
Also, what's on your mind? have you seen some nasty combo? Black legion relics are quite meh...

The Legion of Perfects Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux View Post
The calls of Slaneesh stir so deeply within me, as if I was birthed from the very essence of it. For my ambition to infinitely ascend above all is never ending, like fire within it burns me to ever cindering ash. Lord of light and ascension is who I am, realities burn to ash at my very passing. My luminescence is unparalleled for I am luminosity itself, all light is but a shadow of my silhouette
neferhet is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-12-16, 09:23 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Gret79's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,629
Reputation: 14
Default

Hi Neferhet I'm impressed you're still a khorne beleiber :D




I've been using the BL relics for a while - there's nothing major combo related.
But I very much like the idea of a Raptor Lord with MOS and the quicksilver blade - init 7 on the charge from deepstrike.


Although having said that, the hand of night would a fun gamble against loyalists now. Raptor Lord - DS and charge, Hatred, Init 6 with MoS and a 1 punch death move... it'd be funny to watch someone momentarily shit themselves, but as soon as they remembered you can refuse a challenge it'd be pointless.
I also want to put the eye of night on a warpsmith, sat at the back of the table fixing defilers and forgefiends. I'm biased with the eye of night - I have literally never missed with it and it's always made its points back.
I also have a Night Lord Captain with a power fist and power sword - I can use the skull of kerngar to give him eternal warrior/adamantium will and give him two buffs from the boon table a turn.
I get to use one of my favourite models without having him squished straight away
Free VOTL will also get my points down and that should pay for the extra relics I think
Gret79 is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-12-16, 11:45 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Gret79's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,629
Reputation: 14
Default

And a separate question - which formations are stand alone formations from BL and CS?
Which can only be taken as part of a their respective detachment?
Gret79 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-12-16, 03:57 PM
Senior Member
 
DaisyDuke's Avatar
DaisyDuke's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 866
Reputation: 32
Default

Both can use all, you just wouldn't have the vets bonus if you're using Crimson slaughter. And CS can't use the possessed one due to the prince element and the way their possessed differ from normal.
DaisyDuke is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-12-16, 05:06 PM
Senior Member
 
neferhet's Avatar
neferhet's Flag is: Italy
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 3,694
Reputation: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gret79 View Post
Hi Neferhet I'm impressed you're still a khorne beleiber :D




I've been using the BL relics for a while - there's nothing major combo related.
But I very much like the idea of a Raptor Lord with MOS and the quicksilver blade - init 7 on the charge from deepstrike.


Although having said that, the hand of night would a fun gamble against loyalists now. Raptor Lord - DS and charge, Hatred, Init 6 with MoS and a 1 punch death move... it'd be funny to watch someone momentarily shit themselves, but as soon as they remembered you can refuse a challenge it'd be pointless.
I also want to put the eye of night on a warpsmith, sat at the back of the table fixing defilers and forgefiends. I'm biased with the eye of night - I have literally never missed with it and it's always made its points back.
I also have a Night Lord Captain with a power fist and power sword - I can use the skull of kerngar to give him eternal warrior/adamantium will and give him two buffs from the boon table a turn.
I get to use one of my favourite models without having him squished straight away
Free VOTL will also get my points down and that should pay for the extra relics I think
Once a blieber, forever a belieber!

I can see the one punch man raptor lord becoming extra fun. either miss big or hit big!

The Legion of Perfects Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux View Post
The calls of Slaneesh stir so deeply within me, as if I was birthed from the very essence of it. For my ambition to infinitely ascend above all is never ending, like fire within it burns me to ever cindering ash. Lord of light and ascension is who I am, realities burn to ash at my very passing. My luminescence is unparalleled for I am luminosity itself, all light is but a shadow of my silhouette
neferhet is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome