Commander Dante - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-04-08, 09:07 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 120
Default Commander Dante

In the blood angel codex it states that dante's axe is master crafted which allows reroll to hit. But he also has prefered enemy which also allows him to reroll to hit. Have I missed something or is gw going to update it again. I downloaded the codex today and it had 5th edition on its title. I'm perplexed does anyone know what is happening.
Thanks
Gdog
gdog is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-04-08, 01:10 PM
Grey Knight Converter
 
asianavatar's Avatar
asianavatar's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,169
Reputation: 5
Default

I am sure GW might do an update for all the other SM codices, but don't count on it for a long time.

Prefered enemy used to let a model hit on threes no matter what their WS was. Thus Dante was rerolling hits on threes. But the new edition of the rules prefered enemy was changed. Dante gets kind of screwed over in that sense. Not much can be done about it at the moment.

I used to roll the dice, Feel the fear in my enemy's eyes

Quote:
I'm afraid there's no authoritative source for thinking you're an asshole
Aramoro
asianavatar is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-04-08, 01:27 PM
Senior Member
 
darklove's Avatar
darklove's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 3,648
Reputation: 2
Default

One of my funniest gaming moments has been 1-shot-killing Dante on Turn2 with a P-Whip Half the Death Company he was attached to died as well hehe.
darklove is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-04-08, 06:46 PM
Senior Member
 
bl0203's Avatar
bl0203's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Denver, Co USA
Posts: 784
Reputation: 9
Default

He gets to re-roll one miss when swinging at vehicles without a WS, otherwise agreed its pretty redundant.

"Primus Enire Ultima Exire"
bl0203 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-04-08, 07:18 PM
Senior Member
 
Lord Reevan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Killarney, Kerry,Ireland
Posts: 4,252
Reputation: 1
Default

the joys of codex writing while under the influence. They gave him a master crafted weapon to make him seem more mastery... rules wise bog all.....

If you shit in one hand and wish in the other we all know which one will fill up faster.

And as I walk in the valley of the shadow of death I will have no fear For I am the scariest mother f*cker in that goddamned valley!

Damn nature, You Scary!!!
Lord Reevan is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome