Psychic Powers line of sight question - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 2Likes
  • 1 Post By loki619
  • 1 Post By neferhet
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-03-16, 08:30 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 67
Reputation: 1
Default Psychic Powers line of sight question

Hi folks,

I'm trying to put together an Eldar Psyker list where the Psykers are not on bikes, and I'm toying with the idea of putting them in a Wave Serpent. Back in 5th edition (when I last played before 7th) although one could not place a psychic blessing or malediction on a unit that was embarked in a vehicle, if the psyker himself was in a vehicle (not open topped and with no firing points) he could still use powers out of the vehicle. I can't remember the reasoning, but I remember it was the case.

TL;DR, can psykers use powers on units on the table while they are in a vehicle?

Ulthwe Eldar 4W/ 0D/ 0L
bobdole4eva is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-20-16, 10:43 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: England
Posts: 358
Reputation: 4
Default

a psyker can only fire witchfire spells out of the fire point on a tank now as the wave serpent don't have any you cant cast anything
Iraqiel likes this.
loki619 is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-21-16, 07:22 AM
Senior Member
 
neferhet's Avatar
neferhet's Flag is: Italy
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 3,694
Reputation: 57
Default

as said above, only witchfires can be shot from an hatch. Otherwise the psyk can only target his unit inside the vehicle.

The Legion of Perfects Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux View Post
The calls of Slaneesh stir so deeply within me, as if I was birthed from the very essence of it. For my ambition to infinitely ascend above all is never ending, like fire within it burns me to ever cindering ash. Lord of light and ascension is who I am, realities burn to ash at my very passing. My luminescence is unparalleled for I am luminosity itself, all light is but a shadow of my silhouette
neferhet is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-22-16, 02:09 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: England
Posts: 358
Reputation: 4
Default

i don't think they can cast in the transports anymore
loki619 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-22-16, 02:16 PM
Senior Member
 
neferhet's Avatar
neferhet's Flag is: Italy
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 3,694
Reputation: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by loki619 View Post
i don't think they can cast in the transports anymore
due to the last FAQ?
i missed that, maybe...

EDIT: just checked the BRB. I was playing that wrong. not that it has ever occurred to happen in game.
They can ONLY cast witchfires from a fire point to enemyes. No more self targeting inside the vehicle.
Iraqiel likes this.

The Legion of Perfects Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux View Post
The calls of Slaneesh stir so deeply within me, as if I was birthed from the very essence of it. For my ambition to infinitely ascend above all is never ending, like fire within it burns me to ever cindering ash. Lord of light and ascension is who I am, realities burn to ash at my very passing. My luminescence is unparalleled for I am luminosity itself, all light is but a shadow of my silhouette

Last edited by neferhet; 06-22-16 at 02:19 PM.
neferhet is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome