Neurothropes and Warp Blast - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-08-16, 04:12 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rush Darling's Avatar
Rush Darling's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Posts: 129
Reputation: 7
Default Neurothropes and Warp Blast

First up: Zoanthrope / Neurothrope rules:

http://www.blacklibrary.com/Download...e-Brood-EN.pdf

Question: Can a Zoanthrope unit that contains a Neurothrope potentially cast warp blast twice, i.e. once normally and once from the additional charges generated from the Spirit Leech.

As far as I can tell, the following rule from the rule book would prevent them from Warp Blasting - Spirit Leeching - Warp blasting.

No unit can attempt to manifest the same psychic power more than once per phase

I could have sworn the spirit leech rule was worded "can only be used to manifest another warp blast", but hey, here I am. Thoughts / input please.
Rush Darling is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-08-16, 05:42 PM
Rattlehead
 
MidnightSun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Sheoth
Posts: 6,741
Reputation: 83
Default

Nope, there's no exception given to the rule that you can only manifest once. Once it is.

Creator of Utilitarian Ultramarines Memes - join the XIII on Facebook (no XVII allowed).
MidnightSun is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-08-16, 09:05 PM
Feed
 
Serpion5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Space
Posts: 10,976
Reputation: 51
Default

It's intended that you use Spirit Leech, then Warp Blast using leeched dice. It frees the dice in your pool for other psykers. That's all.


Nonsense is our Salvation

Serpion5 is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-09-16, 12:41 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rush Darling's Avatar
Rush Darling's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Posts: 129
Reputation: 7
Default

Cracking, cheers gents.
Rush Darling is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome