Aegis Defence Line - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-23-16, 09:18 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 36
Reputation: 1
Default Aegis Defence Line

Hi all dunno if this has been discussed, but lets says I've got an ADL set up on the low ground. I've a unit positioned immediately behind it and another unit further back on a hill and still behind the ADL. Can the unit right at the back still claim the 4+ cover save and shoot at enemy models with out them claiming a cover save from firing behind the unit on the low ground?
ryuzaki13 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-23-16, 09:57 PM
Senior Member
 
ntaw's Avatar
ntaw's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 6,323
Reputation: 99
Default

That all depends on whether or not the models, from the firing unit's perspective, are at least 25% obscured by the Defense Line. If your models are too high, no dice. If the opponent's models are close enough to the ADL, they get cover from it.

I use my ADL for scenery.

Unfortunately Canada got rid of the penny and now my two cents rounds down to zero, so...take it for what you will.

40k Army Projects

Industrial Table WIP
ntaw is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-24-16, 05:42 PM
Senior Member
 
falcoso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,384
Reputation: 23
Default

It all depends on perspective and how the models are obscured from the shooter's POV, if the target model(s) is 25% covered by the aegis line then they get the 4+ cover save no matter who they are.

Me: To be honest im amazed there isn't a chaos god of not revising or at least chaos god of procrastination

MidnightSun: There will be, when enough people do it. Y'know when the Eldar were all engaging in their hedonism and Slaanesh ripped open the Eye of Terror with his creation? Slaanesh will have NOTHING on the God of Procrastination, and his vile minions will carve the galaxy asunder in a thousand year reign of blood.... Tomorrow
falcoso is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome