Deathwing redemtion force - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 07-06-15, 09:40 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
kickboxerdog's Avatar
kickboxerdog's Flag is: England
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: wiltshire
Posts: 1,415
Reputation: 50
Default Deathwing redemtion force

ok ive not got the marine dex or new da dex as of yet, but I want to crack on painting, ive got a deathwing redemption force, can this be used on its own now?

or can u say have my normal marine demi-company and allie the redemption force?

cheers in advance
kickboxerdog is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 07-06-15, 09:56 PM
Senior Member
Xabre's Avatar
Xabre's Flag is: USA
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,848
Reputation: 72

The Deathwing Redemption Force is a formation in the new DA codex. Technically, as a formation, it can be stand alone. I don't remember how many slots it has on its force org, but I'd bet it's playable as something like 1500 points.

With that said, there are NO Deathwing options that start on the board turn 1, they all force you to deploy from deep strike, so you can't legally play Just that.

Editor's Note: That's not entirely true. I have been reminded that all of the Deathwing options allow venerable dreadnoughts in drop pods. Drop Pods say that 1/2 can come in first turn. So technically, you DO have something that drops in first turn... but those units could easily get tabled by an opposing force.

Xabre is offline  

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome