Hiding dred behind fenrisian Wolves any cover save ? (Intervening unit) - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-11-15, 07:30 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Warpangel's Avatar
Warpangel's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 176
Reputation: 6
Default Hiding dred behind fenrisian Wolves any cover save ? (Intervening unit)

Might be a stupid question but if I put a unit of fenrisian Wolves in front of murderfang would my opponent have too shoot the wolves ? Or murderfang get any sort of cover save ?
I'm new to the playing aspect of the hobby and sorry if it's a daft question just trying to figure out away of getting him into combat safer other than point buying a drop pod.

I've edited this post I've just read over the rules again and it says that I would gain a +5 cover in this situation, is this how people play ?

Last edited by Warpangel; 06-11-15 at 07:49 PM.
Warpangel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-12-15, 04:17 AM
Senior Member
 
ntaw's Avatar
ntaw's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 6,323
Reputation: 99
Default

5+ cover it is.

Unfortunately Canada got rid of the penny and now my two cents rounds down to zero, so...take it for what you will.

40k Army Projects

Industrial Table WIP
ntaw is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-12-15, 08:11 AM
Senior Member
 
R_Squared's Avatar
R_Squared's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Boston, Lincolnshire
Posts: 522
Reputation: 40
Default

It is the 5+ cover save. Just because they are smaller, it makes no difference, they provide the save because they are a distraction to the shooter.
R_Squared is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-12-15, 01:21 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Warpangel's Avatar
Warpangel's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 176
Reputation: 6
Default

Cheers guys
But is this a good enough way to get him across the board
Warpangel is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-12-15, 02:30 PM
JUGGERNUT
 
venomlust's Avatar
venomlust's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,558
Reputation: 32
Default

Yup! 5+ is better than nothing.


SUFFER NOT THE PONY TO LIVE.

- - AMATEUR KHORNESTAR: MY BLOG THING - -
venomlust is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-12-15, 03:00 PM
Member
 
Brodingman87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 36
Reputation: 1
Default

Yeah 5+, it's the 25% rule in cover saves for vehicles. If you have dogs covering the legs, you are good. I've escorted Kill-Kans with Rippers. It makes no difference what it's behind, only the 25% matters.
Brodingman87 is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-12-15, 03:12 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Warpangel's Avatar
Warpangel's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 176
Reputation: 6
Default

Fantastic I'm chuffed lol
Warpangel is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome