It will not die - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-03-15, 03:34 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
wooday218's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 21
Reputation: 3
Default It will not die

Hi guys ,for the life of me I cannot find the rules 'it will not die' can someone help me out with a round up on this .

Im playing my first game of 40k in 7th edition,running a 1600 point chaos army supported by a forge fiend with full ectoplasma cannons! Led by a daemon prince and kharn the betrayer ! Can't wait !
wooday218 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-03-15, 03:47 PM
Herald of The Warp
 
Nordicus's Avatar
Nordicus's Flag is: Denmark
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Odense, Denmark
Posts: 2,752
Reputation: 143
Default

It Will Not Die: At the end of the controlling players turn, roll a D6 for each model that has this rule, if they are below their maximum wounds or hull points. On a 5+ they regain a wound or hull point. You cannot go above the models maximum wounds or hull points.

There's a shitload of Chaos models that has that rule and I forget to roll the damn dice in like 7/8 turns.
Nordicus is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-03-15, 03:47 PM
Senior Member
 
ntaw's Avatar
ntaw's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 6,323
Reputation: 99
Default

Right after 'Interceptor' in the USR section:

Quote:
At the end of each of your turns, roll a D6 for each of your models with this special rule
that has less than its starting number of Wounds or Hull Points, but has not been
removed as a casualty or destroyed. On a roll of 5+, that model regains a Wound, or
Hull Point, lost earlier in the game.
EDIT: ninja strike!!

Unfortunately Canada got rid of the penny and now my two cents rounds down to zero, so...take it for what you will.

40k Army Projects

Industrial Table WIP
ntaw is offline  
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-03-15, 03:50 PM
Herald of The Warp
 
Nordicus's Avatar
Nordicus's Flag is: Denmark
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Odense, Denmark
Posts: 2,752
Reputation: 143
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ntaw View Post
EDIT: ninja strike!!
Nordicus is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-03-15, 05:18 PM
Senior Member
 
Jdojo18's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 468
Reputation: 6
Default

damn thats a big penguin

Dear Lord the IG has tons of Dakka
Jdojo18 is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-03-15, 06:17 PM
Herald of The Warp
 
Nordicus's Avatar
Nordicus's Flag is: Denmark
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Odense, Denmark
Posts: 2,752
Reputation: 143
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jdojo18 View Post
damn thats a big penguin
Ninja-penguin, thank you very much.
Nordicus is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-04-15, 03:12 AM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jdojo18 View Post
damn thats a big penguin


Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-12-15, 02:03 PM
Senior Member
 
the_barwn's Avatar
the_barwn's Flag is: Great Britain
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Maidstone
Posts: 393
Reputation: 4
Default

back on track now..... Can that 5+ be boosted by any character like a warpsmith?


Quote:
Originally Posted by normtheunsavoury View Post
"Hey! I just made a full suit of tactical dreadnought armour!"

"Cool! Does it work?"

"Well, my virginity now has a 2+ invulnerable save so yeah, kinda did "
the_barwn is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-12-15, 06:49 PM
Senior Member
 
ntaw's Avatar
ntaw's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 6,323
Reputation: 99
Default

He can repair hull points, I don't know how you could construe his wording to alter your IWND roll.

Unfortunately Canada got rid of the penny and now my two cents rounds down to zero, so...take it for what you will.

40k Army Projects

Industrial Table WIP
ntaw is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome