Moving and Shooting with Artillery - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-22-15, 05:05 PM Thread Starter
JUGGERNUT
 
venomlust's Avatar
venomlust's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,558
Reputation: 32
Default Moving and Shooting with Artillery

I've never used an Artillery unit before, and I'm pretty sure I have this right. Feel free to correct me.

Based on the BRB, I don't see that Artillery units are Relentless or vehicles. Therefore, if they move, they can only fire snapshots with weapons classified as Heavy.

Am I missing something?


SUFFER NOT THE PONY TO LIVE.

- - AMATEUR KHORNESTAR: MY BLOG THING - -
venomlust is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-22-15, 05:35 PM
Thordis
 
Haskanael's Avatar
Haskanael's Flag is: Netherlands
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,438
Reputation: 20
Default

I am fairly sure that Ordnance weapons like that on the basilisk etc cannot fire snapshots o-o or did you mean the secondary armaments?
Haskanael is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-22-15, 05:40 PM
Rattlehead
 
MidnightSun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Sheoth
Posts: 6,741
Reputation: 83
Default

The unit type, Artillery.

No, they don't have Relentless and yes, they must fire Snap Shots if they move (with the humorous exception of a Mek Gunz Battery with a Mega-Armoured character attached).

Creator of Utilitarian Ultramarines Memes - join the XIII on Facebook (no XVII allowed).
MidnightSun is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-22-15, 06:38 PM
Senior Member
 
Words_of_Truth's Avatar
Words_of_Truth's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 7,003
Reputation: 30
Default

and you can't snap fire blast weapons.
Words_of_Truth is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-22-15, 07:10 PM Thread Starter
JUGGERNUT
 
venomlust's Avatar
venomlust's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,558
Reputation: 32
Default

Thanks all, I guess that wraps it.


SUFFER NOT THE PONY TO LIVE.

- - AMATEUR KHORNESTAR: MY BLOG THING - -
venomlust is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-22-15, 08:36 PM
Vaz
Senior Member
 
Vaz's Avatar
Vaz's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Manchester, UK.
Posts: 12,830
Reputation: 79
Default

Unless it states otherwise (ie, even vehicles have Relentless explicitly) then they do not.



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindi Baji View Post
It's not a black and white question really, there are different shades of anal probing,
a rectum spectrum, if you will
Vaz is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome