Infiltrating IC's are now useless - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-10-15, 08:44 PM
Senior Member
 
Words_of_Truth's Avatar
Words_of_Truth's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 7,003
Reputation: 30
Default

This reminds me of Ghazghkull coming on with Blood Axes.

Last edited by Words_of_Truth; 02-10-15 at 09:47 PM.
Words_of_Truth is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-10-15, 09:13 PM
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Words_of_Truth View Post
This reminds of Ghazghkull coming on with Blood Axes.
That's why the rule was changed in the first place, abuse like that. The FAQ just clarifies it further since Infiltrate is a rule that normally confers as long as a single model has the rule.
Zion is offline  
post #13 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-10-15, 09:32 PM
Entropy Fetishist
 
Mossy Toes's Avatar
Mossy Toes's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Eš
Posts: 4,249
Reputation: 117
Default

Well, it's good to iron out a long-contested rules squabble, even if it means limits CSM options a bit more from my personal camp. Still, honestly, the only way I've run Huron, lately, is infiltrating Daemonettes, rather than any squad he or a character are in.

And good to see immobilized Skimmers can no longer jink.

CSM Plog, Tactica

What sphinx of plascrete and adamantium bashed open their skulls and ate up their brains and imagination? Imperator! Imperator!
Mossy Toes is offline  
 
post #14 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-10-15, 09:37 PM
Senior Member
 
the_barwn's Avatar
the_barwn's Flag is: Great Britain
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Maidstone
Posts: 393
Reputation: 4
Default

yes that did seem a little that an imobilized skimmer could still jink


Quote:
Originally Posted by normtheunsavoury View Post
"Hey! I just made a full suit of tactical dreadnought armour!"

"Cool! Does it work?"

"Well, my virginity now has a 2+ invulnerable save so yeah, kinda did "
the_barwn is offline  
post #15 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-10-15, 10:27 PM
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

Having a second look at Infiltrating, I failed to see before that it's not a "MAY" option anymore. It's a requirement to do so (even if you "Infiltrate" your own deployment zone). That does change things. So yeah @MidnightSun , you're right about it, just for a different reason.

Last edited by Zion; 02-10-15 at 10:52 PM.
Zion is offline  
post #16 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-11-15, 12:07 AM
Rattlehead
 
MidnightSun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Sheoth
Posts: 6,741
Reputation: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zion View Post
That's why the rule was changed in the first place, abuse like that. The FAQ just clarifies it further since Infiltrate is a rule that normally confers as long as a single model has the rule.
Actually, not so - Ghazghkull was permitted to join Snikrot in coming on from the enemy board edge simce Snikrot's 'Ambush' special rule was worded completely differently (and most notably, lacked the IC clause) from the Outflank rule. I think 5th edition actually explicitly stated that infiltrators couldn't drag a character along with them or vive versa, hence why it only worked with Snikrot.

Creator of Utilitarian Ultramarines Memes - join the XIII on Facebook (no XVII allowed).
MidnightSun is offline  
post #17 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-11-15, 02:48 PM
JUGGERNUT
 
venomlust's Avatar
venomlust's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,558
Reputation: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zion View Post
Having a second look at Infiltrating, I failed to see before that it's not a "MAY" option anymore. It's a requirement to do so (even if you "Infiltrate" your own deployment zone). That does change things. So yeah @MidnightSun , you're right about it, just for a different reason.
I didn't notice this either, glad you pointed it out. Infiltrators have to infiltrate. Huh.


SUFFER NOT THE PONY TO LIVE.

- - AMATEUR KHORNESTAR: MY BLOG THING - -
venomlust is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome