Necron Questions - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 14 (permalink) Old 09-23-08, 02:48 PM
Senior Member
 
don_mondo's Avatar
don_mondo's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 1,822
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neccies rule View Post
you've always had to choose beforehand if they are coming from the lith or the board edge because if the lith is destoryed before they arrive they cannot come on.

my rule of thumb is ALWAYS roll for the warriors before the lith then you mostly get it to work in your favour. (also the warriors count as disembarking from a stationary veichle so can act normally when they arrive)
Not that it matters now in 5th, since you have to declare how the unit is entering from Reserves, but.........

Doesn't matter what order you rolled for the units in, if the warriors (held in Reserve using the special Warrior/Monolith Reserve rule) and monolith became available in the same turn, you were required to bring the warriors in through the newly arrived monolith.

And that disembarking from a stationary vehicle bit is gone as well, might want to check the 5th ed FAQ........... If either Monolith or unit moved prior to teleport, the teleporting unit cannot move after teleporting.
don_mondo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 14 (permalink) Old 09-23-08, 10:11 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 41
Reputation: 1
Default I believe Don Mondo has it right, and clearly stated.

Thanks for clearing out the mind clutter Don Mondo.
Jericho 6 is offline  
post #13 of 14 (permalink) Old 09-23-08, 10:21 PM
Senior Member
 
kungfoomasta's Avatar
kungfoomasta's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: IL
Posts: 420
Reputation: 1
Default

the idea behind preventing chain teleporting is simply this. immagine a squad of 20 warriors w lord and staff of light. your opponent deep strikes 3 monoliths 1 close to his lines 1 in the middle and 1 next to your commander. teleport 3 times and bam. 40 shots to him +3 from the lord. simply if chain tepeport was allowed the monolith bould be overpowered insanely. no to mention the fact that you could keep re rolling the wbb rolls if it was allowed.

Never doubt the incompetence of your commisar.
kungfoomasta is offline  
 
post #14 of 14 (permalink) Old 09-24-08, 11:13 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
SPYDeR13's Avatar
SPYDeR13's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Culpeper, VA
Posts: 202
Reputation: 1
Default

Ok I get it now. I was reading the chain teleportation section as you were only allowed one teleport per turn for the whole army. I guess I'm just a dork and never thought that you could use different methods for different units.

So thanks to everyone for the quick responses you all have helped out allot.
SPYDeR13 is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome