Anrakyr the Traveller . Mind in the Machine - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-07-15, 08:32 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Dark Strategies's Avatar
Dark Strategies's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 184
Reputation: 1
Default Anrakyr the Traveller . Mind in the Machine

Quick one I think...

Most of the threads are about Anrakyr the Traveller's Mind in the Machine and Catacomb Command Barges.

My question is as such...

Scenario
Anrakyr the Traveller in a unit of 20 Necron Warriors with a Harbinger of Despair Cryptek Veils within 18" of a tank. In the shooting phase Anrakyr uses the Mind in the Machine to take over said tank to shoot. Does Anrakyr (with Tachyon Arrow) and the 20 Necron Warrior unit have to then shoot at the same tank that was Mind in the Machined or can they shoot at a different target?

Thanks!

"If all else fails: duck. As a defensive stratagem it's unreliable, but incredibly
reassuring for a moment or two"
~Lord Corvis of Petrax~
Dark Strategies is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-07-15, 10:56 PM
Senior Member
 
Dakingofchaos's Avatar
Dakingofchaos's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Coventry
Posts: 802
Reputation: 6
Default

Is 'mind of the machine' a shooting attack? If so then RAW say yes (also debatable if it requires a to hit roll). Otherwise I'd say they can fire at another target.

'If you fail to prepare then you'd better prepare to fail'
Dakingofchaos is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-08-15, 10:48 AM
Senior Member
 
Xabre's Avatar
Xabre's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,848
Reputation: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakingofchaos View Post
Is 'mind of the machine' a shooting attack? If so then RAW say yes (also debatable if it requires a to hit roll). Otherwise I'd say they can fire at another target.
Nowhere in the RAW does it say that Anrakyr 'shoots' at the tank. It says 'At the start of the Shooting Phase, CHOOSE an enemy vehicle...'

So no, nothing prohibits what Anrakyr is MitM'ing versus their shooting attacks for the turn.

Xabre is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome