So here is a strange example with a question, my Vanguard Veterans assault two groups of Orcs, one having a Warboss. My Chapter Master and the Warboss are in a challenge and the rest of my squad is fighting both units. I allocate which Veterans attack which squad, the one's in base contact with only one unit of orcs have to choose that unit, but everyone else picks if they are within 2" of both (correct me if this is wrong). So my Veterans wipe the unit that was tied to the Warboss with a few extra wounds; do these go to the Warboss, to the other squad, or are they lost? And what if there was no Warboss; do the wounds get allocated to the other squad (I can't picture the rule right now).
At the end of the game the king and the pawn go into the same box