morkanaut mek pilot repair? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-11-14, 11:22 AM Thread Starter
jin
Senior Member
 
jin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 205
Reputation: 8
Default morkanaut mek pilot repair?

can a morkanaut mek pilot repair the morkanaut?
jin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-11-14, 01:24 PM
Senior Member
 
Woodzee316's Avatar
Woodzee316's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 564
Reputation: 4
Default

if your referring to putting a mek inside a 'naut then yes they can repair the 'naut during the shooting phase.

I like to put a unit of burner boyz and have two of them as meks and I usually take the 15pnt mek that you can get for taking a HQ and putting it in the 'naut as well so that during the shooting phase you have the ability to repair up to 3 hull points or repair a weapon and then with grot riggers have a repair chance at the end of turn. makes it one tough walker to kill.
Woodzee316 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-11-14, 02:46 PM
Senior Member
 
LordNecross's Avatar
LordNecross's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: California
Posts: 326
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Woodzee316 View Post
if your referring to putting a mek inside a 'naut then yes they can repair the 'naut during the shooting phase.

I like to put a unit of burner boyz and have two of them as meks and I usually take the 15pnt mek that you can get for taking a HQ and putting it in the 'naut as well so that during the shooting phase you have the ability to repair up to 3 hull points or repair a weapon and then with grot riggers have a repair chance at the end of turn. makes it one tough walker to kill.
Well I think he means fluff wise a Morkanaut is piloted by a mek. While a Gorkanaut is piloted by a nob.

The answer to his question would be no, I think, as it would be a special rule for a Morkanaut, which it does not have.

So what you are saying is right, he would need to actually put a mek in it.

LordNecross is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-12-14, 02:30 AM Thread Starter
jin
Senior Member
 
jin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 205
Reputation: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordNecross View Post
Well I think he means fluff wise a Morkanaut is piloted by a mek. While a Gorkanaut is piloted by a nob.

The answer to his question would be no, I think, as it would be a special rule for a Morkanaut, which it does not have.

So what you are saying is right, he would need to actually put a mek in it.
Of course, putting in a big mek wit da fixa uppas.

Just curious about the pilot - I thought not, anyways, but as I have not actually played the game in a decade, I really have no way to confirm my suspicion.

I am collecting an ork army atm - just painting when I get tired of writing and reading.

This part of the hobby let's me see progress, on my table, in between books and book chapters and articles which often take much longer to produce anything tangible...

but man, my eyes have gotten worse!
jin is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Tags
mek , morkanaut , ork

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome