GK Force Org Chart and CAD - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-02-14, 07:33 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Dezstiny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: A place which you cannon Fathom
Posts: 7
Reputation: 1
Default GK Force Org Chart and CAD

In the 7th edition rule book it states that you need to have a full organization chart of 1 HQ and 2 Troops alongside all the other conditions to gain the bonus. However GK naturally fall under having just 1 as a means for their codex. So my question is

1. Does the rule still apply and because of this you need to take 2 troops anyways despite the standard 1 for the codex to be granted the ruling

or 2 what I think is the case

2. The rule does not apply here because from my interpretation that 1HQ and 2Troops was the standard for all armies until the new gk codex, and given that this falls under "Standard" in relation to the GK codex then I shouldn't be penalized for following the actual Force Organziation chart of Grey Knights because of wording in the rule book that did not forsee an army with a Force Org chart where only 1 troop was required.

What do you all think?
Dezstiny is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-02-14, 08:37 PM
Entropy Fetishist
 
Mossy Toes's Avatar
Mossy Toes's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Eš
Posts: 4,249
Reputation: 117
Default

Codex overrules rulebook--especially a codex newer than the rulebook.

CSM Plog, Tactica

What sphinx of plascrete and adamantium bashed open their skulls and ate up their brains and imagination? Imperator! Imperator!
Mossy Toes is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-02-14, 08:53 PM
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

The 7th Edition CAD rules only apply to the CAD, otherwise there would be a conflict with unbound.
Zion is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-02-14, 09:39 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Dezstiny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: A place which you cannon Fathom
Posts: 7
Reputation: 1
Default

Alright, I appreciate you taking out the time to answer my question.

What is the meaning of life? What is my purpose? Why is there always conflict in the world? What can I do make a difference?

If you haven't found an answer to these questions then what are you doing?
Dezstiny is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-03-14, 01:56 PM
Senior Member
 
don_mondo's Avatar
don_mondo's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 1,822
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dezstiny View Post
In the 7th edition rule book it states that you need to have a full organization chart of 1 HQ and 2 Troops alongside all the other conditions to gain the bonus.
Which bonus are you referring to? Objective Secured? If so, then the answer is that GK using the Nemesis Strike Force do not gain Objective Secured. They have their own 'bonuses' (Command Benefits) listed in the codex that the GK NSF gains (Brotherhood Commander, Rites of Teleportation).

Don "MONDO"

Last edited by don_mondo; 09-03-14 at 01:58 PM.
don_mondo is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome