Deep Strike - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-07-14, 05:42 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Archon Grimherald's Avatar
Archon Grimherald's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Texarkana
Posts: 159
Reputation: 2
Default Deep Strike

So i was talking to a friend about deep strike and he said something that puzzled me. He said that the sanctus reach rules changed deep strike and now you can assault the turn you drop in. I tried to look for conformation but couldnt find any. has anyone else heard this or found proof of it? if thats true then thank the gods if not well that makes me a sad panda
Archon Grimherald is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-07-14, 05:52 PM
Senior Member
 
neferhet's Avatar
neferhet's Flag is: Italy
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 3,694
Reputation: 57
Default

the rules has not changed. maybe there is a special rule for a special unit that allows that unit to charge when they deepstrike.
Anyhow, beat your friend.

The Legion of Perfects Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux View Post
The calls of Slaneesh stir so deeply within me, as if I was birthed from the very essence of it. For my ambition to infinitely ascend above all is never ending, like fire within it burns me to ever cindering ash. Lord of light and ascension is who I am, realities burn to ash at my very passing. My luminescence is unparalleled for I am luminosity itself, all light is but a shadow of my silhouette
neferhet is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-07-14, 06:36 PM
Senior Member
 
psactionman's Avatar
psactionman's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Utah, USA
Posts: 287
Reputation: 8
Default

Sanctus reach is a campaign book for 40k RPGS players, as I understand it. It is possible that there are scenarios that allow that, but nothing in a campaign book can change the rules for non-campaign games. If you are not playing the scenario that allows that, then you cannot do it.
psactionman is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-07-14, 09:47 PM
Senior Member
 
mayegelt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 773
Reputation: 13
Default

The thing he is talking about is the first sanctus reach book what effectively was just a reprint and bit of a change on the planetstrike rules. In planetstrike all units that can deepstrike can assault on the turn they arrive.
mayegelt is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-07-14, 10:09 PM
Senior Member
 
The Sturk's Avatar
The Sturk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 959
Reputation: 9
Default

There is a game scenario (I believe for Orks) that allows them to assault the turn they deepstrike.

As said, its a specific game scenario that allows them to do this. Otherwise, no, they cannot deepstrike and assault.
The Sturk is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-08-14, 01:12 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Archon Grimherald's Avatar
Archon Grimherald's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Texarkana
Posts: 159
Reputation: 2
Default

awsome thanks alot
Archon Grimherald is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome