Monolith Question - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-01-14, 03:02 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Setite's Avatar
Setite's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 101
Reputation: 1
Default Monolith Question

So, I could use some help settling a question.

According to the FAQ:
Page 47 – Monolith, Dimensional Corridor
Add “Note that a Monolith can use its Dimensional Corridor
on a turn that it deploys by Deep Strike.”to the end of the
rule.

Does this mean that if someone uses the Nemesor ability to deep strike in on the opponents turn that they can use the dimensional corridor right away?
Setite is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-01-14, 03:37 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 703
Reputation: 2
Default

I would say the answer is no. Due to the fact that the dimensional corridor rule if I recall says during the movement phase which refers to the necron players movement phase. I'll check the rules when I get home though.

Hive Fleet Tarasque/The Black Legion of Khemri
Battles: 13/3
Wins: 8/2
Minor Wins: 0/0
Minor Losses: 1/0
Losses: 4/1


Quote:
Originally Posted by D-A-C View Post
Tzeentch runs GW.
Lord Azune is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-01-14, 07:04 AM
Senior Member
 
mayegelt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 773
Reputation: 13
Default

Nah sorry you cant. It says on the rule for Eternity Gate just above that "Eternity Gate can be used one of two ways on each of your turns,"
mayegelt is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-01-14, 02:22 PM
Senior Member
 
Creon's Avatar
Creon's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 4,166
Reputation: 16
Default

Yeah, it's not allowing a shot during any deep strike, it's removing the issue that you might not be able to shoot due to deep strike rules, and leaving all other rules in effect.
Creon is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-02-14, 02:51 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Setite's Avatar
Setite's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 101
Reputation: 1
Default

Thanks for the quick responses!
Setite is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome