psychotroke grenades - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-18-14, 09:05 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
fuzzawakka's Avatar
fuzzawakka's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 465
Reputation: 1
Default psychotroke grenades

I put psychotroke grenades on a tech marine. Allied up Se AM and put it in a blob squad. My opponent assaulted the blob squad with the tech marine in it. He never got in base to base contact with the tech marine so said the grenade does not go off since he wasn't assaulting that model but the rest of the unit. Can you please help me explain to him that the grenade still works..or explain to me why the grenades ability doesn't work since I'm not in base to base contact.

Thanks!
fuzzawakka is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-18-14, 04:36 PM
Senior Member
 
mayegelt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 773
Reputation: 13
Default

Not sure what Se AM are (presuming Assault Marines...), or Psychotroke Grenades, but yeah if the Tech Marine was in the unit it will probably counts as charging the unit with the tech marines grenades in it, if they count the same as defensive grenades.

Edit:
Ok found the Psychotroke Grenades in the Grey Knights Codex and now assuming AM is Astra Milt... Imperial Guard. Still not sure what Se is

Anyway in that case it says if charging the unit... he is part of the unit, the same as with defensive grenades.

Last edited by mayegelt; 07-18-14 at 04:47 PM.
mayegelt is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-18-14, 04:38 PM
ZOMGZOR CUSTOM USER TITLE
 
scscofield's Avatar
scscofield's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Finger Lakes Region of NY
Posts: 6,195
Reputation: 56
Default

Ask the dude to show you the rule stating they need to be b2b.

http://i.imgur.com/aPfHUHy.gif?1




scscofield is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-18-14, 10:31 PM
Senior Member
 
Captain Stillios's Avatar
Captain Stillios's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Newcastle
Posts: 948
Reputation: 1
Default

Yeah he's wrong, if your tech marine was in combat then the grenades go off.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stella Cadente View Post
chill out?...CHILL OUT!!!!!!!, THIS IS WARHAMMER, THERE IS NO TIME FOR "CHILLING OUT", WHAT DO YOU THINK THIS IS?, SOME KIND OF GAME?, THIS ARE SERIOUS BUSINESS!!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by xNoPityx View Post
The downside to a medium that allows the unlimited exchange of ideas, some people have some really stupid ideas.
Captain Stillios is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome