Just Checking: Is a Chimera a Scoring Unit? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-17-07, 03:19 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
kelvingreen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 372
Default Just Checking: Is a Chimera a Scoring Unit?

Does a Chimera count as a Dedicated Transport or a Vehicle for the purposes of scoring? Or does it depend on whether you bought it from Troops or Heavy Support?

My guess is that it's a Dedicated Transport, and thus not a scoring unit, if you buy it from Troops. Is that right? It seems to make sense to me.
kelvingreen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-17-07, 03:54 PM
Ex Mod.
 
cccp's Avatar
cccp's Flag is: Great Britain
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 4,245
Reputation: 1
Default

I would argee with you there. if it comes as a heavy choice and isnt transporting anything then i would say its a scoring unit. otherwise no.
cccp is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-17-07, 04:00 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
kelvingreen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 372
Default

Yes, the logic seems to hold up. I don't know if IG can buy them as Troops and/or Heavy Support, but the Cult list I'm using has them as Heavy choices only, so I suppose I can use one as a scoring unit.

Thanks for the input!
kelvingreen is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-17-07, 04:04 PM
Ex Mod.
 
cccp's Avatar
cccp's Flag is: Great Britain
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 4,245
Reputation: 1
Default

IG only use chimeras as dedicated transports, so iv never had to deal with this type of thing before. but yeah, logic would dictate the above.
cccp is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-17-07, 08:23 PM
Senior Member
 
don_mondo's Avatar
don_mondo's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 1,822
Default

There are several lists out there that can buy a Chimera without a squad. So if not bought as a dedicated transport, it is a scoring unit.

Don "MONDO"
don_mondo is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome