ork big mek question - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-08-14, 05:30 AM Thread Starter
jin
Senior Member
 
jin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 205
Reputation: 8
Default ork big mek question

maybe a dumb question, but i have no one else to ask:

can a big mek have a warbike and a kustom force field?
jin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-08-14, 06:28 AM
ZOMGZOR CUSTOM USER TITLE
 
scscofield's Avatar
scscofield's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Finger Lakes Region of NY
Posts: 6,195
Reputation: 56
Default

The way I am reading it, no he cannot. To get the KFF he has to be in mega armor. A model in mega armor cannot be on a bike if you look at the fine print.

http://i.imgur.com/aPfHUHy.gif?1




scscofield is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-08-14, 07:00 AM Thread Starter
jin
Senior Member
 
jin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 205
Reputation: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scscofield View Post
The way I am reading it, no he cannot. To get the KFF he has to be in mega armor. A model in mega armor cannot be on a bike if you look at the fine print.
the reference that i have here (7th edition ork dex in pdf format),
says that a big mek may exchange his slugga for a KFF 50points.
put him on a bike and follow your nob-wagon around until it breaks and you fix it with special gifty toolz, then sprint back to the slower center of the line and cover the morkanaut while you do your fixing up... no?

i have looked for this on teh webz, and found... [emptiness]
lost in the warp.

Last edited by jin; 07-08-14 at 07:02 AM.
jin is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-08-14, 07:16 AM
ZOMGZOR CUSTOM USER TITLE
 
scscofield's Avatar
scscofield's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Finger Lakes Region of NY
Posts: 6,195
Reputation: 56
Default

Looked again, missed the first KFF reference, you can do it from what I see.

http://i.imgur.com/aPfHUHy.gif?1




scscofield is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-08-14, 09:47 AM Thread Starter
jin
Senior Member
 
jin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 205
Reputation: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scscofield View Post
Looked again, missed the first KFF reference, you can do it from what I see.
thanks for that.
now, i think that i must build one!
so cool!!!
jin is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Tags
big mek , kustom force field , ork , warbike

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome