A question on Close Combat - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-26-14, 12:54 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
Stonetwig's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 14
Reputation: 2
Default A question on Close Combat

I know that you don't get +1 attack in close combat from a pistol if you're using a specialist weapon, and that you will get the bonus if you have two specialist weapons, but my question is this.

If you have two specialist weapons if different types, do you get the benefits from both weapons, or do you have to pick which weapon you are using and the other only grants +1 attack?

Thanks
Stonetwig is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-26-14, 01:17 AM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

You pick which one to use and get the +1 attack. At least you did last week. Not sure about 7th.


Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-26-14, 02:17 AM
Senior Member
 
ntaw's Avatar
ntaw's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 6,323
Reputation: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathKlokk View Post
At least you did last week.
Let the transitioning begin! Nice adjustment to your sig, by the way.

Though I gotta say, you've got Specialist Weapons right for 6th.

Unfortunately Canada got rid of the penny and now my two cents rounds down to zero, so...take it for what you will.

40k Army Projects

Industrial Table WIP
ntaw is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-26-14, 09:21 AM
Senior Member
 
Squire's Avatar
Squire's Flag is: Soth Korea
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: South Korea
Posts: 533
Reputation: 8
Default

Realistically I think you should only get the extra attack with the same type of specialist weapon or they should just remove the specialist weapon rule altogether, but the current system seems okay.
Squire is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-26-14, 10:10 AM
Senior Member
 
mayegelt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 773
Reputation: 13
Default

Yeah you get your +1 attack, but have to pick which weapons profile you use. So you cant get the lightning claw shred reroll to wound while doubling your strength with your powerfist.
There seems to be 1-2 minor exceptions to this rule such as Blade of Blood what gives the person with it the Rampage rule, regardless of if they are using it or not. Just by having it on the character gives it the rule. So is often the counterpart to either a Axe of Khorne or Eternal Blade.
mayegelt is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome