Be'lakor psykic - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-26-14, 06:17 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 268
Reputation: 3
Default Be'lakor psykic

About to have a game using Be'lakor.

It says he knows all the powers of telepathy, does this mean he can use any off the powers at any time or still needs to roll at the start of the game?

Thanks, Jon.
Jonny B is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-26-14, 06:23 PM
Vaz
Senior Member
 
Vaz's Avatar
Vaz's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Manchester, UK.
Posts: 12,830
Reputation: 79
Default

He knows them all, and doesn't need to roll; you can choose any power you desire. Yes, puppet master, that means you.



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindi Baji View Post
It's not a black and white question really, there are different shades of anal probing,
a rectum spectrum, if you will
Vaz is offline  
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-26-14, 08:38 PM
Senior Member
 
Jdojo18's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 468
Reputation: 6
Default

Holy crap I didn't know that...

Dear Lord the IG has tons of Dakka
Jdojo18 is offline  
 
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-26-14, 11:48 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 268
Reputation: 3
Default

Cheers. And can you change to a different power each turn?
Jonny B is offline  
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-26-14, 11:53 PM
Vaz
Senior Member
 
Vaz's Avatar
Vaz's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Manchester, UK.
Posts: 12,830
Reputation: 79
Default

Yep. He's a beauty, almost a must take option in my eyes.



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindi Baji View Post
It's not a black and white question really, there are different shades of anal probing,
a rectum spectrum, if you will
Vaz is offline  
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-26-14, 11:58 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 268
Reputation: 3
Default

He did well tonight. Destroyed a Land Raider in turn 2. Then a biker squadron turn 3. Whilst making his enemy kill one another and pretty much, pause in their tracks throughout the game. Killed end of turn 4 but he'd worked his magic and the game was mine. Cypher was also involved!
Jonny B is offline  
post #7 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-26-14, 11:59 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 268
Reputation: 3
Default

My opponent denied 2 Puppet Master attemps!
Jonny B is offline  
post #8 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-02-14, 11:57 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: England
Posts: 358
Reputation: 4
Default

i just read in a recent game that when u use puppet master u need to roll under a 5 for your test or u have to pick a diff model in the unit which can realy back fire if u wanna use on a tank
loki619 is offline  
post #9 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-03-14, 08:48 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 268
Reputation: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by loki619 View Post
i just read in a recent game that when u use puppet master u need to roll under a 5 for your test or u have to pick a diff model in the unit which can realy back fire if u wanna use on a tank
Where does it state that please?
Jonny B is offline  
post #10 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-03-14, 09:18 AM
Senior Member
 
Gret79's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,629
Reputation: 14
Default

I think that'd be the focussed witchfire rules.

If a power is focussed witchfire and you roll under 5 on your psychic test, you can choose the model you hit. If you roll above, it's randomly determined.

However, if you use puppet master against a single model unit (like a tank) it can only be allocated to one model, so it hits that model.

So puppetmastering a tank is fine.
Gret79 is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome