Wraithlord Weapons Options - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-01-14, 07:35 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 423
Reputation: 7
Default Wraithlord Weapons Options

It seems straight forward, but I just wanted to double check: Is the Wraithlord allowed to take two of one weapon option (2 Brightlances for example)?

The Grey Knights: Because Huzzah for Blind Faith and Unreasonable Hatred!
Routine is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-01-14, 10:13 AM
Senior Member
 
khrone forever's Avatar
khrone forever's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: lived on tyran, moved to occulus, then to macragge.DAMN THE TYRANIDS!!! (near derby)
Posts: 2,187
Reputation: 8
Default

correct (letter limit)

40Kprayers and benedictions

see my guard army here

see my Empire army
khrone forever is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-01-14, 04:41 PM
Senior Member
 
Deathypoo's Avatar
Deathypoo's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 223
Reputation: 3
Default

You may already know this, but seeing as it doesn't come up often for Eldar I feel like It's worth reminding you that MC's can only fire 2 weapons (I know I forgot, when I first looked at the Wriathnkight). So the Wraithknight either comes with 2 S10 weapons and you'll never want the Brightlances, or it comes with a suncannon which should really just be paired with a scatter laser, or you're taking the sword and board option with 2 brightlances... which is a hell of a lot more expensive than the base loadout with a serious downgrade in firepower just to tack on a 5+ invuln. So while you *can* take 2 brightlances, I don't think you ever should ;)
Deathypoo is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-01-14, 05:05 PM
Senior Member
 
khrone forever's Avatar
khrone forever's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: lived on tyran, moved to occulus, then to macragge.DAMN THE TYRANIDS!!! (near derby)
Posts: 2,187
Reputation: 8
Default

deathlypoo he was talking about a wraithLORD not KNIGHT, just pointing that out

40Kprayers and benedictions

see my guard army here

see my Empire army
khrone forever is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-01-14, 05:33 PM
Senior Member
 
Deathypoo's Avatar
Deathypoo's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 223
Reputation: 3
Default

... I'm dumb.

Still hungover from NYE, is that sufficient excuse?
Deathypoo is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-02-14, 10:59 AM
Senior Member
 
The Irish Commissar's Avatar
The Irish Commissar's Flag is: Ireland
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Meath, Ireland
Posts: 716
Reputation: 7
Default

Now that i think of it do wraithlords still have that stupid thing that if you get two of the same weapons they counts as twinlinked or did they fix that.

6th Edition. 7th Edition

Eldar. Eldar
W14-D1-L4. W2-D0-L0

Imperial guard
W3-D2-L1

Space marine's
W0-D0-L0
The Irish Commissar is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-02-14, 02:08 PM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

It's fixed.

Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome