Termiantor Armour and Weapon Options. - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-12-07, 05:16 AM Thread Starter
Jac "Baneblade" O'Bite
 
Jacobite's Avatar
Jacobite's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8,082
Reputation: 63
Default Termiantor Armour and Weapon Options.

Hi guys.

I've nearly finished my Inquistior in Terminator armour (he's looking ok despite the fact that the varnish greyed his black armour quite a bit, so much for clear varnish).

Now I'm just wondering what to arm him with rules wise. On the model he has a removable chainsword/deamon weapon (depending what character I am using him as) and a pointing hand. His Psycannon is being held by a servo skull which I'm yet to decide weather to attach to the base or not for WYSIWYG.

So my question is does a model have to have a CCW?, its just that I know models in termiantor armour can't use them. Also if he was to get into CC what would happen?
Jacobite is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-12-07, 07:06 AM
Senior Member
 
royemunson's Avatar
royemunson's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 238
Reputation: 1
Default

He would just have his basic number of attacks, is like a bolter armed space marine he does not have a CCw so he just gets his basic attacks, hope this helps

Well, the Chaos Space Marines have the chaos gods on their side, while the Space Marines have Games Workshop on their's.
So one has the most corrupt, twisted and souless entities in existance helping them while the other gets the chaos gods.
royemunson is offline  
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-12-07, 08:07 AM Thread Starter
Jac "Baneblade" O'Bite
 
Jacobite's Avatar
Jacobite's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8,082
Reputation: 63
Default

Sweet as thanks for that, that really helps.
Jacobite is offline  
 
post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-17-07, 12:43 PM
Senior Member
 
mattjgilbert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 138
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Termiantor Armour and Weapon Options.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacobite
So my question is does a model have to have a CCW?, its just that I know models in termiantor armour can't use them. Also if he was to get into CC what would happen?
It doesn't matter whether you have no close combat weapons or only one - it doesn't affect the number of attacks you have (you get what is on your profile). You get the bonus +1A once you have 2 CCWs or one and a pistol.
mattjgilbert is offline  
post #5 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-23-07, 08:00 AM
Senior Member
 
Ordo Xeno Commander's Avatar
Ordo Xeno Commander's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,374
Reputation: 1
Default

wait im confused. so do assault marines get +1 attack for having a pistol and a ccw???
Ordo Xeno Commander is offline  
post #6 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-23-07, 02:42 PM
blahblahblahblah
 
Stella Cadente's Avatar
Stella Cadente's Flag is: Zaire
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: blahblahblahblah
Posts: 6,663
Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ordo Xeno Commander
wait im confused. so do assault marines get +1 attack for having a pistol and a ccw???
yes, so there minimum without a charge is always gonna be 2, 1 normal, 1 extra = 2

Stella Cadente is offline  
post #7 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-23-07, 03:34 PM
Senior Member
 
MarzM's Avatar
MarzM's Flag is: Scotland
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 954
Reputation: 1
Default

The inquisitor sounds sweet! Just remember that he doesn't get +1 attack for the terminator armour because hes not a marine!


MarzM

MarzM
Prince of the Grigori
"Sententia professio meus pugna securis quod ornamentum of bellum" 51:20
MarzM is offline  
post #8 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-24-07, 07:32 AM
Senior Member
 
Ordo Xeno Commander's Avatar
Ordo Xeno Commander's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,374
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stella Cadente
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ordo Xeno Commander
wait im confused. so do assault marines get +1 attack for having a pistol and a ccw???
yes, so there minimum without a charge is always gonna be 2, 1 normal, 1 extra = 2
ok thanks Stella Cadente

i reckon they should put that in the profile, Stupid GW :evil:

anyway thanks

cant wait to see the Inquisitor in termie armour sounds great
Ordo Xeno Commander is offline  
post #9 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-24-07, 07:50 AM Thread Starter
Jac "Baneblade" O'Bite
 
Jacobite's Avatar
Jacobite's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8,082
Reputation: 63
Default

He's getting there - I'm just finishing his axe now, I've had a lot of troubles with it - 1st it was a power-sword, then it was a chain-sword, then it was a deamon weapon, back to chain-sword and then it turn into several incartantions of the axe. But I've got the final version done up and am just painting it now. It has a lot of detail on it though.

However as the break is over time to paint is few and far between. So keep on badgering me about it and I will finish it.

And I've got to photograph it.

Two weeks I promise.
Jacobite is offline  
post #10 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-24-07, 09:50 AM
Senior Member
 
Ordo Xeno Commander's Avatar
Ordo Xeno Commander's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,374
Reputation: 1
Default

awesome stuff. cant wait to see it. id love to see how you do your power weapons
Ordo Xeno Commander is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome