What can shoot? - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-19-07, 11:31 AM
Senior Member
 
the cabbage's Avatar
the cabbage's Flag is: Scotland
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,717
Reputation: 1
Default

Have you thought about ravenwing instead? If it is the whitescars fluff you like then I'll go away but the ravenwing heavy army will be much more effective if you want to play it competitively. IMO.
the cabbage is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-22-07, 06:19 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Greyskullscrusade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Somewhere around here
Posts: 298
Default

Not that I dont love the ravenwing rules.....but I hate the dark angels with a passion. Aloof space marines who think killing the one bad guy instead of saving some other world will regain thier honor? And they dstroyed the crusade of the ophiedium gulf to retian thier secret, My Templars blood cries for revenge.

My marshal told me to tell you to say that to his face.....

-Heath
Greyskullscrusade is offline  
post #13 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-23-07, 12:21 AM
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

It's worth nothing that, because of how the rules are worded when it comes to bikers with plasma guns (or other hand-held rapid fire weapons) do not get to count as stationary when it comes to shooting their hand-held weapon, but they *are* still able to charge after firing. (the 'counts as stationary' rule specifically references bike *mounted* weapons, while the additional rule about firing and charging makes no such stipulation)

So a plas biker who moves has the following options: Shoot bike bolters once at 24" or twice at 12", OR shoot plasma gun twice at 12". In either case, he may also charge.

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
 
post #14 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-23-07, 06:57 AM
Senior Member
 
Ordo Xeno Commander's Avatar
Ordo Xeno Commander's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,374
Reputation: 1
Default

yea but one point, if you use your turbo-boost, unless you move into cover your prety screwed coz your vunerable for a whole turn
Ordo Xeno Commander is offline  
post #15 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-23-07, 09:20 AM
Member
 
Severian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ordo Xeno Commander
yea but one point, if you use your turbo-boost, unless you move into cover your prety screwed coz your vunerable for a whole turn
As far as I am aware you cannot (with bikes)turbo boost through or into difficult terrain. As for being vulnerable,your normal armor save becomes invulnerable against all shooting. As a marine that means a better save than any piece of terrain (barring bunkers) :?

Seems ok to me just see to it you don't get charged because then you are in a spot of bother

The object of war is not to die for your country but to make the other bastard die for his.
Severian is offline  
post #16 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-23-07, 09:30 AM
Senior Member
 
Ordo Xeno Commander's Avatar
Ordo Xeno Commander's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,374
Reputation: 1
Default

ok sory, im not to flash with biking rules as i dont have any miself
Ordo Xeno Commander is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome