When charging.... - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-18-13, 03:13 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 268
Reputation: 3
Default When charging....

Hope someone can help clear this up for me please:

If the distance was 5" between your front man and the nearest enemy model but you rolled 10", would your front man move beyond the nearest enemy model OR just within base contact of the nearest enemy?

Thanks, Jon.
Jonny B is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-18-13, 03:26 PM
Senior Member
 
Words_of_Truth's Avatar
Words_of_Truth's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 7,003
Reputation: 30
Default

Moves directly into base contact with it.
Words_of_Truth is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-18-13, 03:44 PM
Senior Member
 
SwedeMarine's Avatar
SwedeMarine's Flag is: Sweden
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Bothell WA
Posts: 1,665
Reputation: 56
Default

You would just move into Base to base. The roll is only to ensure you reach the base. anything over what you need can be discounted.

Check out my Sentinels of Terra/ CSM Plog
Sentinels of Terra/Rot Bringers CSM PLOG
W:9 D:2 L:5

SwedeMarine is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-18-13, 03:58 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 268
Reputation: 3
Default

Thanks for the quick replies guys, helps loads.
Jonny B is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-18-13, 04:28 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 268
Reputation: 3
Default

If my unit has become cavalry through the Juggernaut of Khorne and it can move 12", what is it's maximum charge range? And how do I roll for it?

I'm thinking still 12" and roll 2 D6, but something makes me question myself.

Thanks, Jon.
Jonny B is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-18-13, 07:26 PM
Senior Member
 
DestroyerHive's Avatar
DestroyerHive's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Your basement
Posts: 1,927
Reputation: 2
Default

Yeah, it's a 2D6 charge range. Just keep in mind your re-roll due to Fleet.


If someone lacks intelligence, than he is not stupid, because one cannot be stupid without intelligence.

If someone reverts to having to complain about your grammar, then you already won.
DestroyerHive is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 12-18-13, 07:29 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 268
Reputation: 3
Default

Yeah noted the reroll due to fleet. Thanks again for the info.
Jonny B is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome