Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: In a cell for revealing sensitive information regarding the Inquisition
What are the rules he quotes to you?
To be fair, sometimes I forget or misquote rules. Not on purpose. Sometimes my opponent calls me out and we check and I'm like "Oh hey, I'm sorry!" and we continue. There are instances of honest mistakes. Although, if he's pulling rules out every time you play, I would say I'd be suspicious, but you might just not play against Grey Knights enough to remember the rules. No offence, as I do the same against armies I don't often face.
Edit: So as per Brotherhood of Psykers, each squad/vehicle can cast one power as if they were just one psyker with Mastery Level 1. Exceptions include Brotherhood Champions, Brother Captains, Grand Masters, Nemesis Dreadknights and Librarians, but they all have listed Mastery Levels which state how many powers they can cast. Each can cast the powers they are listed as having, with the exception of Librarians which can either have powers chosen from the Codex or randomly generated from the BRB.
As for insta-kill weapons, all Grey Knights are armed with Force Weapons, so provided he expends the warp charge to activate them. They'll cause instant death on non-Eternal Warrior models they wound. For shooting, it comes to your toughness vs the weapon's strength as per usual.
So instant death doesn't raise any alarm bells, but 6 powers per model per turn (even discounting the fact that it is obviously a hyperbole) is concerning.
Last edited by Deus Mortis; 10-17-13 at 05:20 PM.