Voice of Twilight - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-12-13, 11:53 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
darklove's Avatar
darklove's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 3,648
Reputation: 2
Default Voice of Twilight

Voice of Twilight does not target any units, if it is cast from inside a Wave Serpent does it only affect the embarked unit or all units within 12"?

All that is important is known.
Praxis
darklove is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-13-13, 10:59 PM
ZOMGZOR CUSTOM USER TITLE
 
scscofield's Avatar
scscofield's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Finger Lakes Region of NY
Posts: 6,195
Reputation: 56
Default

What is the exact wording of the power, it is a important thing.

http://i.imgur.com/aPfHUHy.gif?1




scscofield is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-14-13, 12:01 AM
Senior Member
 
Shandathe's Avatar
Shandathe's Flag is: Netherlands
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,513
Reputation: 14
Default

It's

Quote:
A blessing that targets all friendly units inside 12"
And that took bugging multiple Eldar for the wording as it's not in the main Codex, and apparently paying for another full Codex price just to get Iyanden isn't that popular around these parts. As it thus is targeting instead of 'saying otherwise', the Psyker runs into the Declare Target rules on Page 67 and can only target himself, his vehicle, or another unit in the same transport.

Ask not the Eldar a question, for they will give you three answers; all of which are true and horrifying to know.
Shandathe is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-14-13, 12:25 AM
ZOMGZOR CUSTOM USER TITLE
 
scscofield's Avatar
scscofield's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Finger Lakes Region of NY
Posts: 6,195
Reputation: 56
Default

Aye, with that wording he would need to be outside of the transport to target other units.

http://i.imgur.com/aPfHUHy.gif?1




scscofield is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-14-13, 12:56 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
darklove's Avatar
darklove's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 3,648
Reputation: 2
Default

Ok, so inside the Wave Serpent he can only target himself and that unit.

If the Spiritseer is outside the Wave Serpent when he uses the power are units inside nearby transports affected?

All that is important is known.
Praxis
darklove is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-14-13, 05:52 PM
Senior Member
 
Shandathe's Avatar
Shandathe's Flag is: Netherlands
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,513
Reputation: 14
Default

No, that's the other part of the rule on Page 67.

Quote:
Similarly, a Psyker outside a transport cannot target a unit embarked within one.
Do note that this means Psyker powers can be targeted at the Wave Serpent itself, whether you're outside or inside it. Given the nature of most Psyker powers this is of limited relevance, but it can potentially work miracles with powers like Forewarning, Fire Shield, or in the case of Eldar the ever useful Fortune

Ask not the Eldar a question, for they will give you three answers; all of which are true and horrifying to know.
Shandathe is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-16-13, 06:22 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
darklove's Avatar
darklove's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 3,648
Reputation: 2
Default

Thanks guys, that makes a lot more sense now

All that is important is known.
Praxis
darklove is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome