Question about the Eye to Eye disadvantage - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-03-07, 11:58 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Cadian81st's Avatar
Cadian81st's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Behind You
Posts: 1,445
Reputation: 1
Default Question about the Eye to Eye disadvantage

In the dex, it says the trait allows only one total landspeeder, bike, or attack bike squad. I get that, but, does it also speak for scout bike squads? In other words, can you still take more than one scout bike squad if you've taken Eye to Eye?

Sorry, I'm a Space Marine n00b, so any help would be appreciated. :roll:

Cadian81st is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-04-07, 01:58 AM
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

I don't have the dex in front of me, but if it makes no mention of Scout bikes in specific, then there is no restriction.

Likewise, Be as Swift as the Wind lets you take Bikes as troops, but makes no mention of Scout Bikes (so they remain fast attack)

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-04-07, 02:36 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Cadian81st's Avatar
Cadian81st's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Behind You
Posts: 1,445
Reputation: 1
Default

Okay, cool. Thanks.

Cadian81st is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome