Gargantuan Flying Creatures - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-24-13, 06:34 PM Thread Starter
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default Gargantuan Flying Creatures

So from what I can tell after flipping through the Apoc book a few times, Gargantuan Flying Creatures follow all the rules for Flying Monstrous Creatures, and thus have to check to see it they fall down if they are "hit".

Am I reading that correctly, or did I miss an exception to this somewhere?
Zion is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-24-13, 10:15 PM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

Yep that's how it looks to me too
Magpie_Oz is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-24-13, 10:19 PM
Senior Member
 
ntaw's Avatar
ntaw's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 6,323
Reputation: 99
Default

Their eyes should be even easier to blind with markerlights!

Unfortunately Canada got rid of the penny and now my two cents rounds down to zero, so...take it for what you will.

40k Army Projects

Industrial Table WIP
ntaw is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-24-13, 10:34 PM Thread Starter
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

"My eye!" *CRASH!*

Well that definitely warranted their price drop for the Nid ones then. Kinda sucks for them to be grounded like that but then again it'd suck more to be trying to shoot them down otherwise.
Zion is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-24-13, 10:38 PM
Senior Member
 
ntaw's Avatar
ntaw's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 6,323
Reputation: 99
Default

At least MC's typically have an Invulnerable save they can take when they get grounded? If I'm not mistaken I'm pretty sure grounding tests disallow any type of armour save specifically.

Unfortunately Canada got rid of the penny and now my two cents rounds down to zero, so...take it for what you will.

40k Army Projects

Industrial Table WIP
ntaw is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome